PDA

View Full Version : 9 y c



The umpire
01-12-14, 08:12
If the 9 gets a Yellow card, do they have to provide someone else to stand by other 9 at a defensive scrum?

crossref
01-12-14, 09:12
no.
You don't have to have a scrum half even in normal circumstances. The 9 may either stand in the usual place, or 5m back with the other players.

20.12 Offside at the scrum
(a)
When the scrum is set, the scrum half not throwing the ball into the scrum must take up a position either at the same side of the scrum as the scrum half throwing in the ball or behind the offside line defined for other players