PDA

View Full Version : [Line out] Time elapsing



wrighty
13-10-15, 17:10
I didn't see the game in question , but LO was awarded ,time then elapsed and the throw was then taken, but judged not straight . Whistle blew , non offending team opted for scrum , referee said that as time had elapsed they could only take LO option ? Was this correct ? I feel that the scrum should still be an option .

crossref
13-10-15, 17:10
Hi Wrighty - you are late to the party see discussion on previous thread.
http://www.rugbyrefs.com/showthread.php?19238-Clancy-Namibia-v-Georgia

(short answer: should have been the end of the half)