PDA

View Full Version : Question number 294



RandybinSC
19-10-07, 02:10
I need your help understanding this one, probably an easy rule for most.

Question 9 - Type: Scenario Question
Question Reference Number: 294
Blue #12 is just outside of their 22 and passes across the 22-meter line to Blue #14. Blue #14 kicks directly into touch at Gold's 10-meter line. What do you do?
Incorrect - You answered D.
The correct answer is: B.
19.1c : When a defending player gets the ball inside the 22, or that player's in-goal and kicks into touch, the throw-in is where the ball went into touch.


6 out of 9 Correct: 67%
A. Award a line-out to Gold opposite the place where Blue kicked the ball.
B. Award a line-out to Gold where the ball went into touch.
C. Award a line-out to Blue opposite the place where Blue #14 kicked the ball.
D. Award a line-out to Blue where the ball went into touch.

Dixie
19-10-07, 07:10
Hi Randy. You got the correct location for the throw - you just awarded it to the wrong side. If a blue player kicks the ball into touch, then a gold player throws it back in.

beckett50
19-10-07, 23:10
Unless of course its a kick to touch from a penalty :biggrin: :wink:

Simon Griffiths
19-10-07, 23:10
But of course in this case it would have to be a gold throw in, because blue passed it so it can't have been directly from the PK. Just to avoid confusion. :)

RandybinSC
20-10-07, 00:10
Great. I guess this being the next day helped me out, because when I reread the question is made sense. Thanks for the help