Search:

Type: Posts; User: breako; Keyword(s):

Page 1 of 13 1 2 3 4

Search: Search took 0.12 seconds.

  1. Replies
    20
    Views
    1,781

    Re: Scotland V Ireland at 5 mins

    This is very interesting.

    The last man in the Ruck, just like the 8 in the scrum can pick it up, if both his feet are behind the ball.
    If this situation is interpreted as a Ruck, Aki is the...
  2. Replies
    20
    Views
    1,781

    Re: Scotland V Ireland at 5 mins

    I agree with the right hand. But if poite called hands in ruck. That's not the right call.
  3. Replies
    20
    Views
    1,781

    Re: Scotland V Ireland at 5 mins

    Even if it was a ruck, what's wrong with what Aki did? He is the last man so surely can pick up the ball and leave the so called ruck?
  4. Replies
    20
    Views
    1,781

    Scotland V Ireland at 5 mins

    At 5mins, Ireland V Scotland, you'll see on this youtube link:

    https://youtu.be/Z1I4PWKjjzs?t=971

    if you jump into 16:14 Bundee Aki is penalised for hands in ruck. But he enters thru and since...
  5. Replies
    8
    Views
    868

    Ball over plane of touch but blown back in

    It's a windy day. The ball is kicked over the plane of touch, doesn't touch anything and is then blown back in. Is it in touch?

    Thanks
  6. Replies
    27
    Views
    1,766

    [Law] Emergency stop in last play

    After 80 mins and it's last play. There's an emergency stop because player gets injured and ball is coming his way. Is it then game over?
  7. Replies
    9
    Views
    1,372

    High Tackle parameters for sanction

    So, high tackle is a penalty. If there's velocity, force and it's more dangerous it can be YC / RD and it depends on the velocity, force, danger level and also the dynamics of the situation. For...
  8. Replies
    15
    Views
    1,396

    Re: gamesmanship in the chock tackle

    :-) Thanks for spotting that one
  9. Replies
    15
    Views
    1,396

    Re: gamesmanship in the chock tackle

    Sorry for the pedantry...
    But, law 16.16.b says the Mauls ends when the ball is on ground.
    So, ball is on the ground - all you need is for the blue players to remove his outstretched hands away...
  10. Replies
    15
    Views
    1,396

    Re: gamesmanship in the chock tackle

    Well if the SH is trying to pick it up and then the Blue player starts applying more force, trying to get a tighter grip etc you could say leave it blue (this is what I meant by gamesmanship) or you...
  11. Replies
    15
    Views
    1,396

    Re: gamesmanship in the chock tackle

    The blue player will try to stop the Red SH doing this in which case he is playing the ball on the ground.
  12. Replies
    15
    Views
    1,396

    Re: gamesmanship in the chock tackle

    But then there will be a mess. The Scrum Half will be trying to rip the ball up and there's a Blue hand on it.
  13. Replies
    15
    Views
    1,396

    gamesmanship in the chock tackle

    Reds play Blue.
    Red ball carrier is "choked tackled". Red players join in drive him forward. Ref shouts "Maul".
    Maul goes down legally and ball is almost playable. A blue player who is on the...
  14. Replies
    5
    Views
    712

    Re: Kick off cuaght on the full

    I'm sorry but what ref can there and determine whether it has crossed the plane of touch or not. This is impossible to do accurately without a TJ.
  15. The Receiver in a lineout doesn't join maul

    Reds play Blue. At a Red lineout, they catch drive. When the maul sets up; it static.
    The Blue receiver decides to not join the maul and not retreat 10M. He is hanging behind the maul to catch a...
  16. Replies
    5
    Views
    712

    Kick off cuaght on the full

    Reds play Blues. Reds kick off. Balls goes 10M but while still in flight,
    Blue second row catches the ball from kick off but has one foot in touch.

    I presume it is therefore a Red ball. ...
  17. [Law] Re: Bias and refereeing team with family relative in it

    I think this is spot on. If it's a young team the chances of getting an experienced ref are very slim so you should do it. If it's an older team or an adult team then I'd back away.
  18. Replies
    15
    Views
    2,156

    Back 10 for back chat

    Red come in from the side, ref penalises for offsense.
    There is back chat from Red, so ref moves them back another 10M.
    Blue then take it quickly from the new mark? Is that ok?

    Usually, ref's...
  19. Replies
    11
    Views
    1,630

    Free Kick moved back

    Team awarded free 2m outside 22. If they kick to touch, because it is a free kick and outside the 22, the other team will get the lineout from where was taken from.

    But, since you can take a FK...
  20. Replies
    9
    Views
    2,990

    What was this decision for?

    Was watching this earlier, can't understand what the first penalty is for. Ball looks out to me:

    Youtube clip is here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o_UkFTSkDQQ

    It can't be 16.4.e
    "A player...
  21. Replies
    4
    Views
    2,650

    [Tackle] Seat belt tackle Yes or No

    Is the seat belt tackle ever allowed?
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CPsQItTNbiw
  22. Thread: Ref calling you

    by breako
    Replies
    30
    Views
    4,873

    [Law] Re: Ref calling you

    If a player is just annoyingly cheeky, one option is to just ignore him and then next time he does anything at a breakdown e.g. not rolling away, comes in from the side - bin him for that. If he...
  23. Replies
    29
    Views
    4,814

    [Tackle] Re: Hands on the shoulders, High Tackle?

    Leinster V Wasps today - there was a hand on shoulder tackle. Owens said "it's just a hand on the shoulder, not high"
  24. Replies
    29
    Views
    4,814

    [Tackle] Hands on the shoulders, High Tackle?

    We see this a lot when the attack has broken through and the defense is trailing. Tackle puts hands on the shoulders and then then lowers them and brings player to ground. No contact anywhere near...
  25. Replies
    27
    Views
    5,662

    [Law] Double movement?

    Ball carrier goes to ground 0.5 of a metre away from try line. Ball touches ground but immediately the tackled player reaches out and scores. So key points:
    1. Ball touched the ground (or player on...
Results 1 to 25 of 305
Page 1 of 13 1 2 3 4