Search:

Type: Posts; User: crossref; Keyword(s):

Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 4

Search: Search took 0.64 seconds.

  1. Thread: Touch in goal

    by crossref
    Replies
    32
    Views
    794

    [In-goal] Re: Touch in goal

    So there is an anomaly
    .. defender tackled in Tig = 22m
    .. defender held up = 5m scrum

    But the latter is so rare it's not worth worrying about
  2. Thread: Touch in goal

    by crossref
    Replies
    32
    Views
    794

    [In-goal] Re: Touch in goal

    Hang on .. so the scenario of
    Attackers kick into in goal
    Defender gathers , and tries to counter, but is tackled into TIG

    What are you giving ?
    I would give a 22m , but you seem to be...
  3. Thread: Touch in goal

    by crossref
    Replies
    32
    Views
    794

    [In-goal] Re: Touch in goal

    And of course we also have the scenario where the attackers carry the ball into the in goal, lose possession of the ball and the defenders then make it dead.
  4. Thread: Touch in goal

    by crossref
    Replies
    32
    Views
    794

    [In-goal] Re: Touch in goal

    Well, that general rule isn't in the Law Book any more now, just various scenarios... so I would say 21.17 applies , as it specifically covers it
  5. Thread: Touch in goal

    by crossref
    Replies
    32
    Views
    794

    [In-goal] Re: Touch in goal

    Well, unless the defenders knock on, of course, then it is an attacking 5m scrum
  6. Replies
    25
    Views
    627

    [Law] Re: Mark from a penalty

    Only on rugbyrefs could there be an argument over the quality of eachothers mnomics
  7. Re: Do you walk through the tunnel after the game?

    Does that risk giving the impression you don't want to shake hands ?
  8. [Ruck] Re: Should the ladder/caterpiller ruck be outlawed?

    Yes I think this is the solution

    1 . use it means without delay, or 2 or 3 seconds
    2 . No player can join a ruck after a use it call
  9. Thread: Team Y/C

    by crossref
    Replies
    5
    Views
    184

    [Golden Oldies] Re: Team Y/C

    You wouldn't include immaterial offences not worth a PK

    But you can include offences you played adv for.
    Eg if if it a
    Offence , adv played
    2nd offence , adv played
    3rd offence , whistle
    ...
  10. Re: Do you walk through the tunnel after the game?

    Never happened to me !
  11. Re: Do you walk through the tunnel after the game?

    It is evidently different customs in Australia and England , as over here it's normal (but not universal)
  12. Re: Do you walk through the tunnel after the game?

    Your assessor said don't go down the tunnel as there is a risk you might get digged in the ribs ? I think that's very pessimistic I would be very surprised to hear of a referee being jostled in the...
  13. Replies
    35
    Views
    1,544

    [Maul] Re: Question on driving maul at a lineout ??

    That's the point of the email .. if you form a "maul" with ball at back and move forwards, the Laws suggest a PK for obstruction. The email says no, we will call it accidental offside.


    (The...
  14. [Law] Re: Time up or restart. Conversion over end of game time

    no, because you can't check your watch when the ball is in play! I just say 'can't check my watch'

    you would have told them at the last scrum ... from then they can use their judgement.

    you...
  15. [Law] Re: Time up or restart. Conversion over end of game time

    there was some guidance recently - it's on the moment he strikes the ball... so if the clock was >40min when he struck the ball then time is up
  16. Re: Do you walk through the tunnel after the game?

    I am thinking of changing my approach and in future going through the tunnel when asked...

    But I don't have strong views on it, basically I would like to do whatever everyone else does (around me,...
  17. Replies
    35
    Views
    1,544

    [Maul] Re: Question on driving maul at a lineout ??

    but is the 2014 email, that WR never put on their website still valid ? How would we know ?
    Certainly that's what I am using, but I am an old fart.
  18. Replies
    35
    Views
    1,544

    [Maul] Re: Question on driving maul at a lineout ??

    Versions are on several different sites aroind the world ... (With slightly different wording !)
    ...
  19. Re: Do you walk through the tunnel after the game?

    So today I felt all self conscious about the tunnel
  20. [Law] Re: New Urban Myth - Only a prop can take a knee!

    And, incidentally, the oddities in the strategies some refs deploy !
  21. Replies
    35
    Views
    1,544

    [Maul] Re: Question on driving maul at a lineout ??

    Unfortunately it wasn't a clarification, it was an email -- and it was never published on the WR website

    Here's a previous thread where someone asked where it was....
    ...
  22. Replies
    11
    Views
    371

    [Line out] Re: Pro14 Munster versus Ulster

    Yes , Alain Rolland (I think it was) once gave Will Skinner a RC for doing that (after a previous warning to a physio for the same thing

    (And it IS cycnical!)
  23. Replies
    25
    Views
    627

    [Law] Re: Mark from a penalty

    Both of those
  24. Thread: Touch in goal

    by crossref
    Replies
    32
    Views
    794

    [In-goal] Re: Touch in goal

    12.11 Apart from at a kick-off or restart kick, if the ball is played or taken into in-goal by an attacking player and is made dead by an opponent, play is restarted with a 22-metre drop-out.
  25. Replies
    55
    Views
    2,739

    Re: [RWC] Eng v SA

    Not if was a head injury or HIA
Results 1 to 25 of 500
Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 4