Search:

Type: Posts; User: Arabcheif; Keyword(s):

Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 4

Search: Search took 0.02 seconds.

  1. Replies
    19
    Views
    215

    [Law] Re: Carded in tournament play....?

    This is what I was meaning to RC a player the RC applies to that match (unless stipulated in the Comp regs). Some other refs here have advised that they feel the RC'd player should miss the rest of...
  2. Replies
    19
    Views
    215

    [Law] Re: Carded in tournament play....?

    Ah but this is not so in the RWC. They'll have a disciplinary committee and they'll decide if any further sanctions are required. For lower level tournaments, this may not be possible and unless it's...
  3. Replies
    19
    Views
    215

    [Law] Re: Carded in tournament play....?

    I'd suggest if it's not set out already by the TO. I'd automatically go for misses next match on a straight RC. 2 YCs the 10 mins sin bin and remainder of the match. Fine to go on the next match....
  4. Replies
    38
    Views
    1,015

    [Law] Re: Place of Conversion kick

    Ok in your scenario - try is scored on 5m line. From touch line to 15m line is a muddy bog. You'd allow the kicker to move the ball 10m in? If it all muddy then I'd be insisting the kick be taken...
  5. Replies
    93
    Views
    1,744

    [Law] Re: Knock on into the dead ball area.

    Hmm this is indeed a tricky one. I'm in the camp that it should be a 5m scrum to the defending team. The offence happened before the ball went into in-goal. So advantage stops when the ball goes...
  6. Replies
    38
    Views
    1,015

    [Law] Re: Place of Conversion kick

    No-one has suggested we'd make him take it from the muddy patch. We've said that it's written in Law where the kicks can take place. The kicker can take the kick anywhere inline with where the try...
  7. Replies
    38
    Views
    1,015

    [Law] Re: Place of Conversion kick

    We move scrums away from muddy patches for safety grounds. Can't really think of a safety issue for moving a kick. I'd allow forward or back, but not side to side. What if the try was right in the...
  8. Replies
    38
    Views
    1,015

    [Law] Re: Place of Conversion kick

    Would be a "no" from me. Can move it forward or back, but not side to to side.
  9. Replies
    12
    Views
    462

    Re: Pulling a player from the ruck/tackle

    Collapsing a ruck.... if pulling a player out of a ruck is collapsing a ruck, why do we allow Crocodile rolls to the side. Surely this is the same thing?
  10. Replies
    22
    Views
    759

    Re: advantage story

    Didds, I'm meaning after multiple phases with advantage. I'm not gonna wait for 20 phases and potentially 5 mins of play to pull it back. This to me isn't an advantage. As point 4 say - an...
  11. Replies
    22
    Views
    759

    Re: advantage story

    Not sure what you're meaning. I said making half a meter or so each phase to me isn't really clear and real. Given that if we went for the pen straight away, they'd prob have a LO 5m ish from the...
  12. Replies
    84
    Views
    2,710

    [Line out] Re: Offside by QTI

    Hey Fellas - we had a presentation from Elite ref Mike Adamson at our Soc Meeting. I asked him about this scenario. He agreed with you guys. My apologies, it just looks wrong to me. But I stand...
  13. Replies
    22
    Views
    759

    Re: advantage story

    I think I've got a fairly high rate of playing out advantage (I've not noted it down or anything, just how I like to play, so I ref it as such. I'll tend to judge it on...
    a) is the non offending...
  14. Replies
    16
    Views
    648

    Re: Club refs, in England, are they covered?

    UP here in SRU land it's again slightly different. I'm a Level 1 ref, I can officiate at any match from Micro all the way up to Regional Men's level. I thought it was up to regional div 2 but this...
  15. Replies
    23
    Views
    1,384

    [Line out] Re: Receiver at a lineout

    Had a presentation on LOs by an Elite ref at my soc on Monday. This was raised as a question. the receiver technically doesn't need to be still. As long as he/she's 2m min away from the LoT when the...
  16. Replies
    6
    Views
    366

    Re: 2020 - Scrum Engagement change

    As a front row, I do not want that to be part of the contest. It seems pointless to me to have it as such as nothing can be gained from it. You're either pushed back but the 9 moves with the scrum to...
  17. Replies
    214
    Views
    10,663

    Re: Where are you this weekend - 2019-20

    No appointment this weekend, but I'm make my return to playing the round ball sport on Sunday. The team I played for at the start of the season has asked me to re-sign. I will duly put pen to paper...
  18. Re: Touch call before fracas (Exeter/Saracens)

    TBH, I'm not convince the ball actually went into touch. He seems to have been able to get the pass away before any part him him touches the touchline or beyond. That being said, for the Red card. If...
  19. Replies
    11
    Views
    415

    Re: Not contesting line out maul at all

    This example is slightly different. Defending player binds on to bring the player down before the Maul forms. So he's engaged to form the Maul. That's why the play was allowed to continue like that....
  20. Replies
    39
    Views
    1,827

    [Law] Re: Uncontested lineout drive/ maul - penalty?

    I think I've got 2 issues with this, the 2nd isn't really about the video in the OP.
    1. There is no Maul regardless if you say "would be Maul," there's no maul according to the criteria in Law. So...
  21. Replies
    24
    Views
    828

    Re: Time and injury

    @ Beckett50 - I think that's the sentiment, but I can find no mention of this is the Law Book. Can you please point me in the right direct. As the only thing I can see is the below. As the resultant...
  22. Replies
    61
    Views
    2,545

    [Law] Re: another kick at goial kicked for try post!

    @Marc - Yup, that why I said unless you've tee'd the ball up. All you've done up till now, is mark the place you're kicking/tapping from and put the ball on the ground at the mark. You've not...
  23. Replies
    61
    Views
    2,545

    [Law] Re: another kick at goial kicked for try post!

    Even now, unless you've tee'd the ball up on a tee. If you've just marked the Penalty Mark and put the ball on it, I can see no reason that up till then indicates any intentions. I'd allow the try in...
  24. Replies
    84
    Views
    2,710

    [Line out] Re: Offside by QTI

    Offside line - From where the ball is thrown in. I guess you mean the that throwers team mates are infront of the thrower in terms of being further forward (closer to the opps DBL), in which case if...
  25. Replies
    84
    Views
    2,710

    [Line out] Re: Offside by QTI

    I disagree slightly. The perfect parallel would be that the kicking team player was behind the catcher (eg inbetween the catcher and his DBL). When the ball is passed, would said defender be onside...
Results 1 to 25 of 488
Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 4