Search:

Type: Posts; User: Camquin; Keyword(s):

Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 4

Search: Search took 0.09 seconds; generated 50 minute(s) ago.

  1. Replies
    25
    Views
    649

    Re: what about this tackle --

    Late - but he wraps and contact with the chest.
    Penalty only.
  2. Thread: I am confused

    by Camquin
    Replies
    2
    Views
    239

    [Ruck] I am confused

    In World Rugby's recomendation for reduction of injuries we have the following



    In the laws we have



    What exactly is the difference.
  3. Replies
    17
    Views
    661

    [Law] Re: Advantage Quiz again

    I am with Dickie.
    Catching the ball with one foot in touch means you took it into touch.
    It was a law change a few seasons ago.
  4. Replies
    60
    Views
    1,665

    [Maul] Re: Is this a forward pass?

    Surely for handing the ball it has to be C&O there is a forward pass for you to blow.

    If the ball carrier initiall passes backwards, but is spun round before they completely disengage, then that...
  5. Replies
    60
    Views
    1,665

    [Maul] Re: Is this a forward pass?

    If you start onside and run forward to catch a forward pass, you are not offside and the sanction is only a scrum.
    obviously if we were offside and play the ball that is a penalty.

    But as we...
  6. Replies
    42
    Views
    836

    [Line out] Re: Another Line Out Question..

    Isn't the receiver is a player in the line out.

    I find it odd that the thrower can only move to the receiver's position if it is empty, but any player in the line-out can move to the receive the...
  7. Replies
    2
    Views
    174

    [Scrum] Re: Non-Throwing Scrum half

    No - only eight in a scrum - apart from the scrum half everyone else must be 5m back.
    So at a 5m scrum defenders cannot come into field of play - must stay in goal.
    But once ithe ball is on or over...
  8. Replies
    42
    Views
    836

    [Line out] Re: Another Line Out Question..

    Blue set the line out and for some reason unbeknown to us decided not to have a receiver.
    Red initially think we have to match - but finally twig and then take advantage.
    Blue trying to be too...
  9. Replies
    42
    Views
    836

    [Line out] Re: Another Line Out Question..

    I would play on - it is not totally clear - the law drafter had obvously been on the gin.

    18.14 ... the non-throwing team may not have more players (but may have fewer players) in the lineout than...
  10. Replies
    84
    Views
    2,953

    Re: Premiership final

    You do get the odd upset e.g. from 2017/18 Zoo Shield
    Richmond Vikings (2nd XV) 19 - 25 Richmond Saxons (3rd XV)

    Cambridge 3rdXV play in Eastern Counties 1 - a level Cambridge 1st XV were at 20...
  11. Replies
    84
    Views
    2,953

    Re: Premiership final

    The RFU would not have approved, it might encourage unhealthy competition.
    Much better to have ad hoc fixtures and preserve the corinthian spirit.
    And anyway it would detract from the County...
  12. Replies
    84
    Views
    2,953

    Re: Premiership final

    As a sporting contest I agree - it is pointless.

    But it sold 80,000 tickets and presumably many hot dogs and the odd beer.
    So it generates 1m+ at the ground and gives BT an event at the end of...
  13. Replies
    64
    Views
    2,703

    Re: Why no red card?

    I may have said this before, but I would love it if each new version of the law book incorporated the guidance as notes, so we did not have to scour web sites to find it and guess if it is still...
  14. Replies
    4
    Views
    439

    [Law] Re: kick off gone 10 then blown back.

    Rich_NL, if they could do that every kick off ...
  15. [Law] Re: Mark awarded, player permitted to pass rather than kick

    For all we know he was chatting to the tmo about something.
    He could have been unsighted by black 14.
    Or it could just be a snafu.

    Mind you the kick was so poor, a retaken kick may well have...
  16. [Law] Re: Mark awarded, player permitted to pass rather than kick

    No
    It is an incorrectly taken free-kick.
    I might have asked the TMO to take a second look at the tackle on the kicker.
  17. Thread: Flankers

    by Camquin
    Replies
    19
    Views
    773

    [Scrum] Re: Flankers

    Yes, but they will not admit it in public
  18. Replies
    47
    Views
    2,118

    [Line out] Re: Crusaders doing what they do best

    Could we have one of those experimental season where the referees actually applied the laws and see what happens.
    Then decide which simply need to be rewritten or just discarded.
  19. Thread: Shirt Pulling

    by Camquin
    Replies
    35
    Views
    1,834

    Re: Shirt Pulling

    I suspect because referees are trying not to blow the whistle.
    All of those are illegal - but we do need to get a game going at some point.
    If it does not prevent the ball coming out and is not...
  20. Thread: No tackle..?

    by Camquin
    Replies
    19
    Views
    873

    Re: No tackle..?

    Why now - why not when Carling got carried by all blacks.
  21. Replies
    21
    Views
    1,020

    [Law] Re: In front of knock on

    Quins all offside - behind the ball but probably not behind the place of a knock on. So a second technical offence due to player not realising the law. He had tracked back but not far enough. If I...
  22. Replies
    71
    Views
    2,857

    [Law] Re: Incorrectly taken penalty.

    Play in the rain, the hooker is outside field of play speaking with ball boy sorting out a dryish towel to attempt to mop a spare ball.
    Do you get the kicker to take it again because he is in front,...
  23. Replies
    82
    Views
    2,307

    [Law] Re: Not 10, directly into touch

    If the ball goes 10m and bounces into touch without contacting a player it is a valid restart and the only option is a line out at the point it goes into touch.
    If the ball goes 10m and directly...
  24. Thread: Attire

    by Camquin
    Replies
    20
    Views
    1,110

    [Law] Re: Attire

    The irb sanctioned headscarf is designed to release rather than choke.
  25. Replies
    82
    Views
    2,307

    [Law] Re: Not 10, directly into touch

    It is the definition of directly used in gain in ground.
Results 1 to 25 of 500
Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 4