Search:

Type: Posts; User: The Fat; Keyword(s):

Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 4

Search: Search took 0.10 seconds.

  1. Thread: Lineout quiz

    by The Fat
    Replies
    43
    Views
    1,195

    Re: Lineout quiz

    The difference is that the current law states they lineout players may compete for the ball once the lineout commences i.e. those players standing in the two lines. It doesn’t say that other...
  2. Thread: Lineout quiz

    by The Fat
    Replies
    43
    Views
    1,195

    Re: Lineout quiz

    Nope.
    In the Advantage Referee scenario, B8 becomes an extra lineout player plain and simple. The two scenarios, this one and a QTLO are completely different.
  3. Thread: Lineout quiz

    by The Fat
    Replies
    43
    Views
    1,195

    Re: Lineout quiz

    Receivers, thrower and thrower’s opposite have always been “participating players” whilst those in the two lines are “lineout players”. Nothing has changed since 2017.
  4. Thread: Lineout quiz

    by The Fat
    Replies
    43
    Views
    1,195

    Re: Lineout quiz

    FK to team A
    The lineout is formed
    B8 is moving into the receiver’s position and is therefore a participating player I.e not a lineout player
    If B8 wants to join the lineout he may do so before...
  5. Replies
    63
    Views
    1,336

    Re: Quick Line out (not quick throw in)

    Teams nominating how many players they are putting in the lineout is a Northern Hemisphere thing. Down under, we have learned to count to seven.
    The throwing team can choose to throw into the...
  6. Replies
    63
    Views
    1,336

    Re: Quick Line out (not quick throw in)

    Too many threads on this same topic.
    Just saying.
  7. Replies
    9
    Views
    167

    Re: "Quickly taken lineout" TOS

    As OB said, it is usually the non throwing team that is first to the LoT. If they are not the first there and the throwing team have two at the LoT, they make sure to get their 2nd man there to...
  8. Replies
    63
    Views
    1,336

    Re: Quick Line out (not quick throw in)

    What if Black captain says to you at the coin toss, "Occasionally we like to go quickly on our throw into the lineout Sir".
    What is your reply?

    What tactics would you be prepared to allow Red to...
  9. Replies
    566
    Views
    11,780

    [Golden Oldies] Re: Nigel Owens on inclusive rugby.

    Pretty much where Australian rugby is headed.
  10. Replies
    566
    Views
    11,780

    [Golden Oldies] Re: Nigel Owens on inclusive rugby.

    Fact:
    1. Folau is a dickhead.
    2. Australian Rugby is in an absolute mess
    3. Even if RA win the inevitable court case based solely on the Code of Conduct, there will be an appeal and another and...
  11. Replies
    566
    Views
    11,780

    [Golden Oldies] Re: Nigel Owens on inclusive rugby.

    Not sure what sanction was handed to Folau following his first indiscretion last year. Maybe it was similar to MB's???

    What sanction then for repeat/serial offenders?


    The Folau appeal process...
  12. Replies
    21
    Views
    883

    [Law] Re: In front of knock on

    Quins 8 was waving his 14 to move forward to put 8 onside. 14 failed to move past his 8 leaving 8 in an offside position.
    14 moving level with where the knock0n occurred had no effect on 8. Had 14...
  13. Replies
    21
    Views
    883

    [Law] Re: In front of knock on

    It’s about 67:57
    Should have been a PK to white
  14. Replies
    21
    Views
    883

    [Law] Re: In front of knock on

    Correct. The location of the ball is irrelevant
  15. Replies
    21
    Views
    883

    [Law] Re: In front of knock on

    They need to run back to where the red 15 played the ball to put them selves onside but if one is much quicker in getting to that point and then turning to run to where the ball is, the others now...
  16. Replies
    71
    Views
    2,418

    [Law] Re: Incorrectly taken penalty.

    Let’s see if I can make this clear for you.
    You have claimed that nothing has changed between 2017 & 2019 in relation to taking a PK.
    I have given you at least 3 examples where a scrum was the...
  17. Replies
    71
    Views
    2,418

    [Law] Re: Incorrectly taken penalty.

    Nope. Pretty sure I was giving you an example of where players in front of the kicker and moving forward are brought back for a scrum with no need to go searching Law 9 for a PK.

    As for "Did you...
  18. Replies
    71
    Views
    2,418

    [Law] Re: Incorrectly taken penalty.

    That was an unfortunate spellcheck by apple
  19. Replies
    71
    Views
    2,418

    [Law] Re: Incorrectly taken penalty.

    No you’re not missing something. I should have been more specific in my description. Best example is the video that accompanies 12.5a.
    I was giving crossbred an example of where players in front of...
  20. Replies
    71
    Views
    2,418

    [Law] Re: Incorrectly taken penalty.

    But being in front of the kicker at a kickoff or restart IS sanctioned regardless of whether the infringing player/players carry on to interfere with play and the sanction is a scrum.


    Put...
  21. Replies
    71
    Views
    2,418

    [Law] Re: Incorrectly taken penalty.

    Well it used to be a scrum, then they apparently dropped the sanction for being in front of the kicker but now you’re thinking of going with a PK.
    My point is that the laws, in some instances, have...
  22. Replies
    71
    Views
    2,418

    [Law] Re: Incorrectly taken penalty.

    But 20.10 says there is no sanction
  23. Replies
    71
    Views
    2,418

    [Law] Re: Incorrectly taken penalty.

    Scenario 1 (and this really happened in a Super Rugby game):
    Team indicates they will kick for goal at the PK.
    Ball is placed and kicker lines up the kick.
    As kicker approaches the ball, his...
  24. Replies
    71
    Views
    2,418

    [Law] Re: Incorrectly taken penalty.

    I think we all agree that this shouldn't be a 2019 v 2017 Law book argument but the fact remains that in 2018 WR said there had been no Law changes as a result of the reduction/simplification of the...
  25. Replies
    71
    Views
    2,418

    [Law] Re: Incorrectly taken penalty.

    Why blow time off to tell him to hurry up? Wouldn’t you just give him a heads up while he is still dicking around placing the ball that he only has say 20 seconds left? Why pull a FK out of your arse...
Results 1 to 25 of 500
Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 4