Search:

Type: Posts; User: Treadmore; Keyword(s):

Page 1 of 15 1 2 3 4

Search: Search took 0.07 seconds.

  1. Replies
    19
    Views
    185

    Re: 22 Drop Out - Not taken properly

    12.12.c assumes a drop-kick was done (but failed to leave the 22m). The OP said it was a tap kick, which is why I referenced 12.1
  2. Replies
    19
    Views
    185

    Re: 22 Drop Out - Not taken properly

    Law 12.1 tells you there is a sanction ;)
  3. Replies
    16
    Views
    297

    [Tackle] Re: Pulling through at the tackle

    In which case, the blue player has been tackled, and legally so if players have complied with 14.9.c
  4. Replies
    25
    Views
    993

    [Law] Re: Wales Italy 6N 2020; was Biggar offside?

    My view:
    1. It's not a TWOL: no one on their feet over the ball.
    2. Biggar is in front of his team mate who last played the ball (the BC/tackled player - though red 7 appears to contact ball also...
  5. Replies
    5
    Views
    222

    [Tackle] Re: Clearout at the tackle

    Are you referring to cases such what Red 7 does in this link ? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sDs6i5MzNco&feature=youtu.be&t=105

    Though this tackle event was discussed wrt Dan Bigger, it is an...
  6. Replies
    28
    Views
    493

    Re: New Front Row logic tree

    Eh?
    Is there a typo in the chart? Instead of "...and an interchange is available" it should be "...or an interchange is available."?
  7. Replies
    28
    Views
    493

    Re: New Front Row logic tree

    I think it's if not replaced initially
  8. Replies
    52
    Views
    1,047

    [Law] Re: Sco v Eng - Scrum back?

    ^nope, not timing per se. My view is blocking happens before the lineout begins (the ball is thrown).

    I'd happily accept any clarification of course :)
  9. Replies
    52
    Views
    1,047

    [Law] Re: Sco v Eng - Scrum back?

    Lineout

    I know we shouldn't use old Law books :) but the new Laws seem consistent in a "simplified" way on this point.

    Any player starting in legal position who plays the ball before it reaches...
  10. Replies
    52
    Views
    1,047

    [Law] Re: Sco v Eng - Scrum back?

    I can't recall an example. It is what the Laws used to show though.3968
  11. Replies
    52
    Views
    1,047

    [Law] Re: Sco v Eng - Scrum back?

    I assure you I am thinking of lineout!

    Blocking was previously described in the context of standing closer than 5m from touch, and before the ball is thrown (and such an player was also hampering...
  12. Replies
    52
    Views
    1,047

    [Law] Re: Sco v Eng - Scrum back?

    And I stick with options for the scenario described.

    The "blocker" is a bit of an odd one and the only point of reference I have is the the old Laws :-/ And to me blocking was something being done...
  13. Replies
    52
    Views
    1,047

    [Law] Re: Sco v Eng - Scrum back?

    Re 18.25 - or someone in the 5m channel just waving arms in front of the thrower trying to prevent the throw (or reduce options), as per the picture in an older Law book ;)

    (Btw, I think if they...
  14. Replies
    52
    Views
    1,047

    [Law] Re: Sco v Eng - Scrum back?

    Where is that in the Law? (It's not 18.25)
  15. Replies
    52
    Views
    1,047

    [Law] Re: Sco v Eng - Scrum back?

    The option is clear, yes, but "teammate"?? What am I missing?
  16. Replies
    52
    Views
    1,047

    [Law] Re: Sco v Eng - Scrum back?

    18.23b does not mention team mate (or opponent).

    18.25 does not mention anything about 5m (nor catching). Just for fun, there is no sanction given in the (Android) Laws app for 18.25!
  17. Replies
    52
    Views
    1,047

    [Law] Re: Sco v Eng - Scrum back?

    Not 5m is an option - lineout or scrum
  18. Replies
    111
    Views
    3,599

    [Line out] Re: Offside by QTI

    I like your way, and it allows you to penalise an infringing offside interfering with the QTI (because you've not ended open play with your whistle)
  19. Replies
    111
    Views
    3,599

    [Line out] Re: Offside by QTI

    I was trying to help you :)
    Anyway the Definition of Dead, does not refer to Touch. I think Law 6 could be giving the ref leeway to not immediately blow for touch but allow for a QTI possibility...
  20. Replies
    111
    Views
    3,599

    [Line out] Re: Offside by QTI

    But having deemed it does the ref have to blow to effect for everyone else? :)
  21. Replies
    111
    Views
    3,599

    [Line out] Re: Offside by QTI

    I should have added the current wording supports your cause better.

    Open play is now defined, and the definition of dead is when ref blows whistle or after unsuccessful conversion.
    The...
  22. Replies
    111
    Views
    3,599

    [Line out] Re: Offside by QTI

    I don't think it helps your cause OB, it was a paragraph definition under "Offside and onside in General Play"

    I didn't think a ball in touch counted as general play.

    Also, loiter was then...
  23. Replies
    30
    Views
    1,036

    Re: Six Nations 2020

    Was utterly frustrating watching that nonsense and the lack of imagination to overcome a good defence
  24. Replies
    30
    Views
    1,036

    Re: Six Nations 2020

    Maybe, but angles shown on TV we're not helpful in the clear & obvious stakes
  25. Replies
    94
    Views
    2,482

    [Law] Re: Knock on into the dead ball area.

    Maybe not, but it could have been played
Results 1 to 25 of 367
Page 1 of 15 1 2 3 4