Search:

Type: Posts; User: Decorily; Keyword(s):

Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 4

Search: Search took 0.02 seconds.

  1. Replies
    122
    Views
    3,565

    Re: Coronavirus Impact

    Season over in IRFUland!
    No more rugby to be played until next season....whenever that will be!
  2. Replies
    16
    Views
    519

    [Ruck] Re: scrum half protection

    Walking over a ruck is different to coming through a ruck.
    A player stepping over a ruck is liable to be penalised for being offside.
  3. Replies
    16
    Views
    519

    [Ruck] Re: scrum half protection

    Indeed. ...why bother if the '9' cannot be challenged?
  4. Replies
    16
    Views
    519

    [Ruck] Re: scrum half protection

    Refers to joining a ruck....not to what a player can do subsequently!
  5. Replies
    16
    Views
    519

    [Ruck] Re: scrum half protection

    OP states that there was no body there to stop him..... and does he need to be bound?
  6. Replies
    16
    Views
    519

    [Ruck] Re: scrum half protection

    Unless I'm missing something it's play on!
  7. Replies
    4
    Views
    177

    [Line out] Re: 2 man line out

    Allowed in 15s and 7s I believe!
  8. Replies
    122
    Views
    3,565

    Re: Coronavirus Impact

    In IRFUland ALL Rugby related activity ie games and training have been suspended until 29th March.
  9. Thread: conferring

    by Decorily
    Replies
    24
    Views
    833

    [Assistant Referees] Re: conferring

    Rubbish!
  10. [In-goal] Re: Restart into in goal - defender kicks it dead via touch in goal - decision?

    I think you have correctly answered your own question ie Scrum or retake. ...however I'msure others will chime in!
  11. Thread: elbow RC

    by Decorily
    Replies
    6
    Views
    285

    Re: elbow RC

    No idea how I'd rule in real time with no TMO.
    But on viewing the replay I think I could /would mitigate to Y!
  12. Replies
    6
    Views
    363

    [Tackle] Re: Foul play v Late Tackle

    My comment referred to the difference between a hit/tackle immediately after a kick and a hit/tackle a few seconds later after the kicker has maybe run 10m or whatever.

    Both 'late' as such but,...
  13. Replies
    9
    Views
    473

    Re: Cleaning some eye boogers

    Ouch!
  14. Replies
    9
    Views
    473

    Re: Cleaning some eye boogers

    As you allude to...a still image is pretty much meaningless in this/most case!!

    I can't see the video.
  15. Replies
    6
    Views
    363

    [Tackle] Re: Foul play v Late Tackle

    Just to be Devil's advocate...I suppose it depends on how you define 'late'!!
  16. Replies
    22
    Views
    900

    [In-goal] Re: Double Movement and Mauls

    #brainfart
  17. Replies
    22
    Views
    900

    [In-goal] Re: Double Movement and Mauls

    I think you may have confused yourself....I see your logic but it doesn't apply here!
  18. Replies
    34
    Views
    1,721

    Re: Henshaw on May

    If you are saying a no arms tackle on the legs is not dangerous then your 'radar' is seriously off!!

    This has been specifically targeted over the last couple of years in IRFUland with a...
  19. Replies
    34
    Views
    1,721

    Re: Henshaw on May

    And in relation to the question asked?
  20. Replies
    86
    Views
    3,523

    [6N] Re: Wales v France - Did the ref bottle it?

    Is the OP a Referee?
  21. Replies
    34
    Views
    1,721

    Re: Henshaw on May

    I could easily accept a YC!
    No attempt to grasp ( wrap )!

    One of a number of very poor decisions IMHO!
  22. Replies
    12
    Views
    555

    [Scrum] Re: Offside line for 9 at uncontested scrums

    You can't find it because it doesn't exist!
  23. Replies
    86
    Views
    3,523

    [6N] Re: Wales v France - Did the ref bottle it?

    Yes....our 'Edits' crossed. ....but you contradict yourself.
    Of course it was relevant. ...ie" he lost control of it and it bounced of the other player", to quote your own words!!
  24. Replies
    86
    Views
    3,523

    [6N] Re: Wales v France - Did the ref bottle it?

    @Belladonna

    Forget about the TMO....
    Back yourself. . Is hitting the ground the only criteria for a knock on?
  25. Replies
    86
    Views
    3,523

    [6N] Re: Wales v France - Did the ref bottle it?

    Clearly. ..really?
    .....before it hit the ground.. . .you need to reread the relevant law!
Results 1 to 25 of 500
Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 4