Search:

Type: Posts; User: Decorily; Keyword(s):

Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 4

Search: Search took 0.04 seconds; generated 14 minute(s) ago.

  1. Replies
    14
    Views
    428

    [In-goal] Re: Double Movement and Mauls

    #brainfart
  2. Replies
    14
    Views
    428

    [In-goal] Re: Double Movement and Mauls

    I think you may have confused yourself....I see your logic but it doesn't apply here!
  3. Replies
    34
    Views
    1,170

    Re: Henshaw on May

    If you are saying a no arms tackle on the legs is not dangerous then your 'radar' is seriously off!!

    This has been specifically targeted over the last couple of years in IRFUland with a...
  4. Replies
    34
    Views
    1,170

    Re: Henshaw on May

    And in relation to the question asked?
  5. Replies
    86
    Views
    2,677

    [6N] Re: Wales v France - Did the ref bottle it?

    Is the OP a Referee?
  6. Replies
    34
    Views
    1,170

    Re: Henshaw on May

    I could easily accept a YC!
    No attempt to grasp ( wrap )!

    One of a number of very poor decisions IMHO!
  7. Replies
    12
    Views
    370

    [Scrum] Re: Offside line for 9 at uncontested scrums

    You can't find it because it doesn't exist!
  8. Replies
    86
    Views
    2,677

    [6N] Re: Wales v France - Did the ref bottle it?

    Yes....our 'Edits' crossed. ....but you contradict yourself.
    Of course it was relevant. ...ie" he lost control of it and it bounced of the other player", to quote your own words!!
  9. Replies
    86
    Views
    2,677

    [6N] Re: Wales v France - Did the ref bottle it?

    @Belladonna

    Forget about the TMO....
    Back yourself. . Is hitting the ground the only criteria for a knock on?
  10. Replies
    86
    Views
    2,677

    [6N] Re: Wales v France - Did the ref bottle it?

    Clearly. ..really?
    .....before it hit the ground.. . .you need to reread the relevant law!
  11. Replies
    86
    Views
    2,677

    [6N] Re: Wales v France - Did the ref bottle it?

    1 No
    2 No
  12. Replies
    12
    Views
    693

    [Tackle] Re: Clearout at the tackle

    Well that scuppers my notion!!
    Unfortunately link won't work for me so haven't seen the article!
  13. Replies
    12
    Views
    693

    [Tackle] Re: Clearout at the tackle

    I wonder has the author ever refereed a game of rugby!
  14. Replies
    20
    Views
    799

    [Tackle] Re: Pulling through at the tackle

    Is this not just a legal tackle?
  15. Replies
    10
    Views
    507

    [6N] Re: Caterpillars getting out of hand?

    That says a lot!!!!!
  16. Replies
    111
    Views
    4,009

    [Line out] Re: Offside by QTI

    It's not a case, as you infer, of not blowing the whistle.....I said I sometimes delay for a few seconds to allow a QTI when it looks like it may be being considered and when I consider it to be no...
  17. Replies
    52
    Views
    1,359

    [Law] Re: Sco v Eng - Scrum back?

    I'm aware what law says it should be....
    But my question was why you thought it was interesting that it wasn’t a FK!
  18. Replies
    52
    Views
    1,359

    [Law] Re: Sco v Eng - Scrum back?

    Why??
  19. Replies
    111
    Views
    4,009

    [Line out] Re: Offside by QTI

    I wasn't clear with my post....I'm referring more to when the ball is kicked to touch etc.
  20. Replies
    111
    Views
    4,009

    [Line out] Re: Offside by QTI

    I personally don't blow the whistle immediately as the ball goes in to touch.
    I delay for a few seconds (if the QTI is available ) until the QTI is no longer an option.
  21. Thread: Taken back ?

    by Decorily
    Replies
    19
    Views
    745

    [Law] Re: Taken back ?

    Absolutely not. ...

    When a punch results in a player going to ground is it a tackle?
  22. Replies
    28
    Views
    901

    [Law] Re: Quick tap penalty

    Does it make a difference that the tackler tackled the ball carrier from behind?[/QUOTE]

    No...
  23. Thread: Taken back ?

    by Decorily
    Replies
    19
    Views
    745

    [Law] Re: Taken back ?

    Presumably the same way as one can 'high tackle' a ball carrier. ..ie it's not technically a tackle!
  24. Replies
    26
    Views
    829

    [RWC] Re: RWC .. that Kerevi forearm..

    Reasonable in only half of the opinions of those asked!
  25. Replies
    26
    Views
    829

    [RWC] Re: RWC .. that Kerevi forearm..

    Touché
Results 1 to 25 of 500
Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 4