Paul DG has spotted a bit of an issue, to be discussed here rather than derail the thread in which he spotted it.
Blue kicks long from its own 22. A chase ensues, and the diving Blue winger just fails to reach the ball before it goes dead in Red's in-goal. The following Red winger deliberately tramples on the Blue winger in his own in-goal area, but after the ball has gone dead.
The referee cards the Red winger and then turns his thoughts to where to award the PK . Any thoughts?
Options would seem to be: 5m out in line with where the offence took place (Law 21.2b); or ask the oppo whether they would have restarted with a 22 or a scrum at the place of the kick 70m back upfield, and award the PK there. (Law 10.4n)