Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 24 of 24

Thread: Player in scrumhalf position

      
  1. #21

    Referees in Scotland
    Pinky's Avatar

    Soc/Assoc
    Edinburgh Rugby Referees Society
    Grade
    8
    Join Date
    09 Apr 10
    Posts
    1,136
    Thanks (Received)
    10
    Likes (Received)
    100

    Default Re: Player in scrumhalf position

    Didds, I don't see that as a problem as the receiver can join the lineout and take the part of any other lineout player, and for me that would include being the player that latches on to the ball, providing of course that a maul has been formed and there is no obstruction.

  2. #22

    Resident Club Coach
    didds's Avatar

    Soc/Assoc
    N/A
    Grade
    Club Coach
    Join Date
    27 Jan 04
    Posts
    8,761
    Thanks (Received)
    42
    Likes (Received)
    725

    Default Re: Player in scrumhalf position

    Seems fair and reasonable to me too. But somebody up thread suggested it couldn't be done, with no explanation (that i can recall anyway!)

    didds

  3. #23

    Resident Club Coach
    didds's Avatar

    Soc/Assoc
    N/A
    Grade
    Club Coach
    Join Date
    27 Jan 04
    Posts
    8,761
    Thanks (Received)
    42
    Likes (Received)
    725

    Default Re: Player in scrumhalf position

    That mighty have been DocY in #4 I recalled. But i may not quite have got nwhat he was saying.

    didds

  4. #24

    Referees in Scotland
    Pinky's Avatar

    Soc/Assoc
    Edinburgh Rugby Referees Society
    Grade
    8
    Join Date
    09 Apr 10
    Posts
    1,136
    Thanks (Received)
    10
    Likes (Received)
    100

    Default Re: Player in scrumhalf position

    Dids, you are right, 19.8 (i) is the law ref. Not sure what DocY was meaning. However the OP question is answered in the definitions just before 19.8.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •