Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: Kolbe v France

      
  1. #11
    Rugby Club Member

    Soc/Assoc
    Cambridge and St Neots
    Grade
    I am a Fan
    Join Date
    08 Mar 11
    Posts
    1,321
    Thanks (Received)
    18
    Likes (Received)
    203

    Default Re: Kolbe v France

    At the moment - it is play on as white is attempting a charge down and so the contact is deemed not to be intentional.
    But as that is about the third such accidental collision with a kicker in the internationals this season.
    So wait a week and IRB might issue a directive to make it a mandatory red.

  2. #12

    Referees in England


    Soc/Assoc
    --
    Grade
    Grassroots
    Join Date
    14 Sep 09
    Posts
    16,826
    Thanks (Received)
    127
    Likes (Received)
    1615

    Default Re: Kolbe v France

    Quote Originally Posted by didds View Post
    i deliberately left my query "open" to see what people saw.

    The action got referred to the TMO for head contact - and the TMO call was knock-on SA, scrum France. No head contact PK/card.

    didds
    Surely it wasn't a knock on as the tackler knocked the ball , didn't he ?

  3. #13

    Resident Club Coach
    didds's Avatar

    Soc/Assoc
    N/A
    Grade
    Club Coach
    Join Date
    27 Jan 04
    Posts
    9,491
    Thanks (Received)
    57
    Likes (Received)
    876

    Default Re: Kolbe v France

    Quote Originally Posted by Camquin View Post
    At the moment - it is play on as white is attempting a charge down and so the contact is deemed not to be intentional.
    .
    Nice try.

    PK for France for late challenge with no arms. Not sure if that was NO or the TMO decsion.

    didds

    didds

  4. #14

    Referees in England
    Pablo's Avatar

    Soc/Assoc
    Buckinghamshire Referees Society
    Grade
    6
    Join Date
    27 Jan 04
    Posts
    1,298
    Thanks (Received)
    4
    Likes (Received)
    39

    Default Re: Kolbe v France

    Quote Originally Posted by didds View Post
    Nice try.

    PK for France for late challenge with no arms. Not sure if that was NO or the TMO decsion.

    didds

    didds

    Noticeably at odds with the Kerevi on Halfpenny decision in the Wales v Australia game. Am struggling to see a material difference in the two incidents, yet this was a penalty for NO and play on for O’Keefe.

  5. #15
    Player or Coach

    Soc/Assoc
    None
    Grade
    Select Grade
    Join Date
    07 Mar 17
    Posts
    441
    Thanks (Received)
    2
    Likes (Received)
    89

    Default Re: Kolbe v France

    Quote Originally Posted by didds View Post
    Nice try.

    PK for France for late challenge with no arms. Not sure if that was NO or the TMO decsion.

    didds

    didds
    Correct IMO, white player didnt attempt his charge toward the ball - instead he ignored the ball & late hit the kicker [whilst not attempting to grasp either !]

  6. #16

    Resident Club Coach
    didds's Avatar

    Soc/Assoc
    N/A
    Grade
    Club Coach
    Join Date
    27 Jan 04
    Posts
    9,491
    Thanks (Received)
    57
    Likes (Received)
    876

    Default Re: Kolbe v France

    so what about the kolbe incident?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •