Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25

Thread: Can you take a QTI after KO into touch

      
  1. #1
    Rugby Club Member

    Soc/Assoc
    Cambridge and St Neots
    Grade
    I am a Fan
    Join Date
    08 Mar 11
    Posts
    1,312
    Thanks (Received)
    18
    Likes (Received)
    200

    Default Can you take a QTI after KO into touch

    KO into touch gives options.
    Can the non-offending side indicate their option by taking the QTI?

  2. #2

    Referees in America
    Rank Bajin!
    SimonSmith's Avatar

    Soc/Assoc
    Virginia (USA)
    Grade
    B3
    Join Date
    27 Jan 04
    Posts
    8,282
    Thanks (Received)
    48
    Likes (Received)
    692

    Default Re: Can you take a QTI after KO into touch

    For my money, yes
    The object of life is not to be on the side of the majority, but to escape finding oneself in the ranks of the insane.
    Marcus Aurelius

    Man may do as he will; he may not will what he wills
    Arthur Schopenhauer

    Tullamore Dew, the Afghan Wigs, and many, many strippers - how to get over your ex. How true.

  3. #3

    Referees in Australia
    Dickie E's Avatar

    Soc/Assoc
    VRRA
    Grade
    Level 2
    Join Date
    19 Jan 07
    Posts
    12,150
    Thanks (Received)
    103
    Likes (Received)
    1221

    Default Re: Can you take a QTI after KO into touch

    Yes ..
    I, for one, like Roman numerals

  4. #4

    Referees in England


    Soc/Assoc
    --
    Grade
    Grassroots
    Join Date
    14 Sep 09
    Posts
    16,672
    Thanks (Received)
    127
    Likes (Received)
    1609

    Default Re: Can you take a QTI after KO into touch

    Yes , and it is a really powerful option as can be taken anywhere between the goal line and halfway line

  5. #5
    Rugby Club Member

    Soc/Assoc
    Cardiff Society of Welsh Rugby Union Referees
    Grade
    Level 2
    Join Date
    05 Jan 18
    Posts
    1,196
    Thanks (Received)
    15
    Likes (Received)
    251

    Default Re: Can you take a QTI after KO into touch

    Yes. Why would yo unot allow it? You give them the options they have indicated what there option is before you have asked. No issue.

  6. #6

    Referees in Ireland


    Soc/Assoc
    None
    Grade
    Level 1
    Join Date
    25 May 16
    Posts
    516
    Thanks (Received)
    9
    Likes (Received)
    51

    Default Re: Can you take a QTI after KO into touch

    My goodness .
    Every body agrees , with yes to quick throw in .
    Happy xmas all .

    - - - Updated - - -

    I also agree

  7. #7

    Referees in Scotland


    Soc/Assoc
    None
    Grade
    Select Grade
    Join Date
    20 Dec 17
    Posts
    412
    Thanks (Received)
    4
    Likes (Received)
    90

    Default Re: Can you take a QTI after KO into touch

    Can we clarify is this Kick Off or Knock On? Answer is the same as options are allowed, but would or negate the comment about being available between halfway and the goal line.

  8. #8

    Referees in England
    Balones's Avatar

    Soc/Assoc
    Leics
    Grade
    NP Performance Reviewer
    Join Date
    24 Oct 06
    Posts
    665
    Thanks (Received)
    29
    Likes (Received)
    161

    Default Re: Can you take a QTI after KO into touch

    Quote Originally Posted by Camquin View Post
    KO into touch gives options.
    Can the non-offending side indicate their option by taking the QTI?
    Are you thinking of a specific incident when it wasn't allowed?

  9. #9
    Rugby Club Member

    Soc/Assoc
    Cambridge and St Neots
    Grade
    I am a Fan
    Join Date
    08 Mar 11
    Posts
    1,312
    Thanks (Received)
    18
    Likes (Received)
    200

    Default Re: Can you take a QTI after KO into touch

    I meant knock-on.
    I was thinking of a specific incident where a national panel ref did not permit it, though not on camera.

  10. #10

    Referees in England
    Balones's Avatar

    Soc/Assoc
    Leics
    Grade
    NP Performance Reviewer
    Join Date
    24 Oct 06
    Posts
    665
    Thanks (Received)
    29
    Likes (Received)
    161

    Default Re: Can you take a QTI after KO into touch

    Quote Originally Posted by Camquin View Post
    I meant knock-on.
    I was thinking of a specific incident where a national panel ref did not permit it, though not on camera.
    Was this in the Cambridge v Loughborough match yesterday, seeing as you are based in Cambridge? Can you remember a rough time for this?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •