Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234
Results 31 to 33 of 33

Thread: Quiz # 7 (of 10)

      
  1. #31

    Referees in America
    Not Kurt Weaver's Avatar

    Soc/Assoc
    Ohio
    Grade
    C3
    Join Date
    11 Sep 08
    Posts
    2,014
    Thanks (Received)
    14
    Likes (Received)
    109
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default Re: Quiz # 7 (of 10)

    Quote Originally Posted by Not Kurt Weaver View Post

    Now to add further folly to the foolishness of rugby law. We have to define overhead. Is a player with his arms raised actually putting his hands in this overhead status.

    9
    This line is a total f up on my part

    Oh my it is worse than I thought. The law has the the ball hitting anything above playing area.

    Geez players are above the playing area. A player jumping would definitely be above the playing area. A player lifted in the l/o is above the playing area. How are we going to restart these dead ball events.

    Does WR have any editors on staff?

    Is NKW drinking again?

  2. #32

    Advises in England
    OB..'s Avatar

    Soc/Assoc
    Glos & District
    Grade
    Adviser (grass roots)
    Join Date
    07 Oct 04
    Posts
    22,472
    Thanks (Received)
    107
    Likes (Received)
    1514

    Default Re: Quiz # 7 (of 10)

    Can we agree that "anything" is not the same as "anyone"? Then all we have to do is exclude the ball from our (a)musings. That can achieved by noting that the ball cannot hit itself.
    He trudg’d along unknowing what he sought,
    And whistled as he went, for want of thought.
    The Referee by John Dryden

  3. #33

    Referees in America
    Not Kurt Weaver's Avatar

    Soc/Assoc
    Ohio
    Grade
    C3
    Join Date
    11 Sep 08
    Posts
    2,014
    Thanks (Received)
    14
    Likes (Received)
    109
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default Re: Quiz # 7 (of 10)

    Quote Originally Posted by OB.. View Post
    Can we agree that "anything" is not the same as "anyone"? Then all we have to do is exclude the ball from our (a)musings. That can achieved by noting that the ball cannot hit itself.
    Yes we can agree

    Anything includes anyone. A human is a thing.

    Anyone does not include anything. Anyone requires human being.

    this rugby law is evident:

    The ball or ball-carrier touches the touchline, touch-in-goal line or anything beyond.

    If the ball touches a human beyond the touch line it is in touch as well. There is an exception that a player (anyone and an anything) to knock the ball to remain in play with specific criteria.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •