Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: Question- lineout

      
  1. #11

    Referees in England


    Soc/Assoc
    LSRFUR
    Grade
    10
    Join Date
    14 Sep 09
    Posts
    16,535
    Thanks (Received)
    126
    Likes (Received)
    1597

    Default Re: Question- lineout

    (error)

  2. #12

    Referees in England
    chbg's Avatar

    Soc/Assoc
    D&WRURS, HRURS & ARURS
    Grade
    Level 8
    Join Date
    15 May 09
    Posts
    929
    Thanks (Received)
    25
    Likes (Received)
    172

    Default Re: Question- lineout

    Quote Originally Posted by crossref View Post
    only if it hadn't crossed the plane, if it had crossed the plane then (assuming the attackers had played it last) it's a 22m DO.
    "catches in FoP" means that it hasn't crossed the plane.
    Be reasonable - do it my way.

  3. #13

    Referees in Australia
    Dickie E's Avatar

    Soc/Assoc
    VRRA
    Grade
    Level 2
    Join Date
    19 Jan 07
    Posts
    12,089
    Thanks (Received)
    100
    Likes (Received)
    1207

    Default Re: Question- lineout

    you've caused it to go in to touch, Ingoal or dead.
    Likewise the 22
    I, for one, like Roman numerals

  4. #14

    Referees in England


    Soc/Assoc
    LSRFUR
    Grade
    10
    Join Date
    14 Sep 09
    Posts
    16,535
    Thanks (Received)
    126
    Likes (Received)
    1597

    Default Re: Question- lineout

    Quote Originally Posted by chbg View Post
    "catches in FoP" means that it hasn't crossed the plane.
    Not really as you can stand in the FoP and catch a ball (a catch in the FoP) when the ball HAS crossed the plane, and it's not in touch

    The touch laws are very confusing, (and IMO confused) - we need to be very specific
    Last edited by crossref; 22-02-19 at 07:02.

  5. #15

    Referees in Australia
    Dickie E's Avatar

    Soc/Assoc
    VRRA
    Grade
    Level 2
    Join Date
    19 Jan 07
    Posts
    12,089
    Thanks (Received)
    100
    Likes (Received)
    1207

    Default Re: Question- lineout

    Quote Originally Posted by crossref View Post
    only if it hadn't crossed the plane, if it had crossed the plane then (assuming the attackers had played it last) it's a 22m DO.
    well, that depends which way the ball was travelling ... towards or away from the DBL.

    Remember, precision is important.
    I, for one, like Roman numerals

  6. #16

    Referees in England


    Soc/Assoc
    LSRFUR
    Grade
    10
    Join Date
    14 Sep 09
    Posts
    16,535
    Thanks (Received)
    126
    Likes (Received)
    1597

    Default Re: Question- lineout

    Quite right

    And, perhaps, how it was last played ..was it kicked or was it thrown forward. So many variables ... h
    Last edited by crossref; 22-02-19 at 09:02.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •