Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345
Results 41 to 43 of 43

Thread: Another Line Out Question..

      
  1. #41

    Referees in America
    thepercy's Avatar

    Soc/Assoc
    New York State Rugby Referees Society
    Grade
    Level 1
    Join Date
    21 Sep 13
    Posts
    753
    Thanks (Received)
    15
    Likes (Received)
    121

    Default Re: Another Line Out Question..

    Quote Originally Posted by Jz558 View Post
    18.27 refers to the thrower and his opposite number not the receiver.
    OK, I missed that this law only applied to throwers and their opponent in the tram lines.

    18.33 Allows any "participating player" to join a ruck or maul formed from a LO.

  2. #42

    Referees in Wales
    tewdric's Avatar

    Soc/Assoc
    Gwent
    Grade
    Level 2
    Join Date
    18 Sep 18
    Posts
    174
    Thanks (Received)
    4
    Likes (Received)
    40

    Default Re: Another Line Out Question..

    I hadnt clocked 18.33, thanks.. Just about every combination is covered except the receiver joining the line, suggesting it was an intended change...

  3. #43
    Rugby Club Member

    Soc/Assoc
    Cambridge and St Neots
    Grade
    I am a Fan
    Join Date
    08 Mar 11
    Posts
    1,387
    Thanks (Received)
    22
    Likes (Received)
    224

    Default Re: Another Line Out Question..

    Isn't the receiver is a player in the line out.

    I find it odd that the thrower can only move to the receiver's position if it is empty, but any player in the line-out can move to the receive the ball, regardless of other receivers. The thrower can join the line and then peel.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •