Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 23 of 23

Thread: Scrum PK

      
  1. #21

    Referees in England
    Wedgie's Avatar

    Soc/Assoc
    Kent
    Grade
    10
    Join Date
    11 Oct 11
    Posts
    194
    Thanks (Received)
    3
    Likes (Received)
    22

    Default Re: Scrum PK

    Ref got it wrong. Should only have been a FK for 19.12.c

  2. #22
    Player or Coach

    Soc/Assoc
    None
    Grade
    Level 1
    Join Date
    02 Nov 18
    Posts
    432
    Thanks (Received)
    1
    Likes (Received)
    43

    Default Re: Scrum PK

    I can't see their feet. Ref and the Openside Flanker are in the way. Unless you've seen a different angle? Not sure how you can tell 19.12.c is applicable. I'm inclined to reset the scrum. As being force out of the scrum as 19.25 states - If a scrum collapses or if a player in the scrum is lifted or is forced upwards out of the scrum, the referee must blow the whistle immediately so that players stop pushing.

    Nothing to say a FK or a Pen is a sanction here. At least not from an initial one off issue.

  3. #23
    Player or Coach ChrisR's Avatar

    Soc/Assoc
    None
    Grade
    Select Grade
    Join Date
    14 Jul 10
    Posts
    3,227
    Thanks (Received)
    33
    Likes (Received)
    320

    Default Re: Scrum PK

    Quote Originally Posted by Arabcheif View Post
    I can't see their feet. Ref and the Openside Flanker are in the way. Unless you've seen a different angle? Not sure how you can tell 19.12.c is applicable. I'm inclined to reset the scrum. As being force out of the scrum as 19.25 states - If a scrum collapses or if a player in the scrum is lifted or is forced upwards out of the scrum, the referee must blow the whistle immediately so that players stop pushing.

    Nothing to say a FK or a Pen is a sanction here. At least not from an initial one off issue.
    If there was no PK/FK offence then 19.25 could apply (although most refs would allow the ball to be played away if possible). If that was the case then which side gets the feed, possession or first feed?

    Answer: First feed (from table) or if you consider forced up an "infringement" then . . . .

    Answer: Neither. From last entry in the scrum table in 19 it would be a turnover: The team that was last moving forward or, if neither team was moving forward, the attacking team.

    In all fairness it seems to me that SA has earned the feed.
    Last edited by ChrisR; 14-08-19 at 20:08.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •