https://youtu.be/nKQMAQp5KGg?t=121
Only seen this hi-lite. Anyone know cause of PK?
https://youtu.be/nKQMAQp5KGg?t=121
Only seen this hi-lite. Anyone know cause of PK?
Standing up in the scrum? Looks like the SA prop drives up before the Argi pops though.
The Argentine tight head collapsed and brought the scrum down on the far side. The LH does stand up but his bind is still intact.
--------------------
https://www.facebook.com/#!/profile.php?id=691560798
"Listen, or your tongue will make you deaf" Native American Proverb
Vanillaisforicecream
I was thinking the Argentina #8 unbinding and being offside as he digs for the ball. Is that the referee's signal? My WiFi speed is low so video is poor.
I thought it could have gone the other way for SA driving up.
Release of bind (standing up under pressure). No drive up. There was a dip by both front rows but the initial movement of the SA tighthead’s back and hips was forward and not up. L/H simply lost shape.
This is a great question. Applying the Laws of physics to a scrum, if you have both sides shoving with equal force then (eventually) a hinging effect will occur and this is manifested by the FR players going upwards in motion. However, one has to judge - as a referee - whether this has happened as a result of equality or whether one set of FRs are feeling the strain and move upwards deliberately.
The Law reference is either 19.19 (although a little tenuous I grant you) or a choice of 9.11, 9.19 (Foul Play) or (at a stretch) 9.27
--------------------
https://www.facebook.com/#!/profile.php?id=691560798
"Listen, or your tongue will make you deaf" Native American Proverb
Vanillaisforicecream
All those Law 9 offences would be used against the opponent of the prop who stands up... But normally the person who is penalised is, in fact, the prop who stands up.
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)