Dear Forum,
I would like to ask a question regarding the last scrum which yielded to Moriarty's Wales try on the 74th minute.
We see the Welsh Scrum half (number 21) unusual position right after the French scrum half introduce the ball in the scrum:
- The Welsh scrum half placed himself beyond his opponent (French scrum half number 21): question. Is it allowed?
- The Welsh scrum half seems (difficult to judge with the video) beyond the line of the ball: question, if he is, is it allowed?
Below an article with the video I have looked (the action I am asking for is in the first second of the video)
https://www.stuff.co.nz/sport/rugby/...world-cup-exit
Thank you.