Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 22 of 22

Thread: Gain in ground - taken back to 22

      
  1. #21

    Referees in Australia
    Dickie E's Avatar

    Soc/Assoc
    VRRA
    Grade
    Level 2
    Join Date
    19 Jan 07
    Posts
    12,395
    Thanks (Received)
    110
    Likes (Received)
    1312

    Default Re: Gain in ground - taken back to 22

    Quote Originally Posted by Jz558 View Post
    Also made the mistake towards the end of last season for a player who was in front of the kicker, he started to move forward, I meant to say something like "stay there" or "don't move", but heard myself actually saying "offside".
    I'm OK with what you said. He was indeed offside. But only subject to penalty if he then interferes with play. He didn't, so all good.
    I, for one, like Roman numerals

  2. #22

    Referees in Wales
    Taff's Avatar

    Soc/Assoc
    Llanelli District
    Grade
    WRU Level 2
    Join Date
    23 Aug 09
    Posts
    6,915
    Thanks (Received)
    34
    Likes (Received)
    336

    Default Re: Gain in ground - taken back to 22

    Quote Originally Posted by shep View Post
    ... Can a team get tackled outside the 22, form a ruck, for a centipede ruck, ruck the ball back into the 22 and then kick it out on the full for a gain in ground? ... So can you take the ball back over the 22 in a ruck or maul and kick out on the full?
    I would say No.

    If that's not a clear case of "taken back in" then I don't know what is. Make it clear though.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •