
Originally Posted by
Blindpugh
They were querying how I refereed it i.e. called maul then counted down 5,4,3 2,1 and then signalled turnover.
i have a problem here. Above you that yo ucall the maul and immediately counts down from 5 to1. But the reg you quote includes
When a maul is formed and forward momentum is lost the ball must be made available within 5 seconds.
Surely, if there is forward momentum at the creation of the maul, you do not stat the count until "
forward momentum is lost". So, Calling
"maul, 5-4-3-2-1-Turnover" is not necessarily correct? Or am I missing something.