PDA

View Full Version : New Score Card design

Patrick
17-02-20, 12:02
I've been using this one for about 3 years now.

I love how simple it is both during the match and after (math...).

What do ya' think?

https://i.postimg.cc/fL8LvH4B/Score-Card-4-x-6-card-So-Cal-Refs-v2.jpg

Sized for a 4x6 type holder but I had it originally sized for the smaller size wallet also.

Patrick

Rich_NL
17-02-20, 12:02
A couple of questions: How do you mark converted vs unconverted tries? Where do you track carding and sin-bin time?

crossref
17-02-20, 14:02
I have no idea how to use that !

Flish
17-02-20, 15:02
Not for me, my head doesn't work that way - if it works for others then great

crossref
17-02-20, 18:02
Seriously, how does it work ?
Let's say red scored a converted try after 10 mins
Then at 15 mins blue score pK
Then at 20 red score a try, miss the conversion

What would the scorecard look like ?

Patrick
17-02-20, 22:02
All great questions.

Here's a fill-out version one:

Back with penalty:

Pablo
Not sure that helped me.

Patrick
Here's a blank back - penalty side:

- - - Updated - - -

Why are you awake!

I'm building as fast as I can....

Patrick
Scoring - illustrated:

So, if you add up the Try's first (in the Pasadena side (left), you can see 5 boxes have been marked - ignoring how many slashes for now.

Breaks down like this:
Explaining it is much harder then actually using it (famous last words, I know).

See if this makes sense to you guys then ask away.

Patrick

menace

Genuine question. Why do you need to record the time of the score (try, PK, FG) or whether a goal kick missed (it doesnt score anything)??? Or do you do that for your own OCD reasons (to help justify your score at the end of the game should there be a dispute)?

Patrick
I think you're missing it - or I don't exactly understand your question.

You DON'T mark it when NO conversion is made.

The Kick & Coin part - is that what you're also asking? This: