The ARU have made three requests for Law Clarifications to the iRB, some of them close to what we have been asking, unfortunately the iRB have not answered all the queries.
The requests are:
Request 2, 2011:
“
Law 17.6(g) says: “If the ball carrier in a maul goes to ground, including being on one or both knees or sitting, the referee orders a scrum unless the ball is immediately available.”
Often situations arise in the game when a ball carrier in a maul (especially when the maul consists of
two matches five reds!
Thread Starter: oldmanHave to ask. Watched two premiership match's so far this weekend, and have seen five red cards, (all justified). My question is , when will players learn, tackle below the waist. Given it's what all my clubs mini and junior coaches teach, along with run for space not face, it isn't that hard to...
Last Post By: thepercy 51 Minutes Ago