• crossref

    There is no available content written by crossref
  • Recent Activity Widget

    davsas

    Interesting story reference tackle height. Where will it lead?

    Thread Starter: davsas

    So itís starting with training, but will this then follow through to he game, will we be seeing the legal tackle height dropping yet again, maybe even below the chest? https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/rugby-union/58659263?fbclid=IwAR2G1Qsy-hIfDb5lQChDAVJiC5khLiqvSXGzFSJJ4IGfW_aQtucg5l6cF6c

    Last Post By: buff 1 Hour Ago Go to last post
    shiftyuk

    Am I Jackaling Legally? (Confused Player)

    Thread Starter: shiftyuk

    Hi, I was pinged at the weekend on nearly all of my jackal attempts because the ref couldn't see me in ''clear control'' of the ball. Which I can somewhat understand when the game is moving at a decent pace, is it wrong to assume there is some leniency given to the defending side? I'm not...

    Last Post By: Decorily 5 Hours Ago Go to last post
    Lee Lifeson-Peart

    Where are you this weekend - 2021/22?

    Thread Starter: Lee Lifeson-Peart

    This weekend:- Sheffield Tigers II v Leicester Lions II Dore Moor in August = 30% chance of dying of hypothermia. 2nd of 2 pre-season games for me. Refereed last weekend.

    Last Post By: chbg 5 Hours Ago Go to last post
    crossref

    These goal line dropouts

    Thread Starter: crossref

    So they are puzzling me - hard to understand the logic of them Play is restarted with a goal line drop-out when: A) The ball is played or taken into in-goal by an attacking player and is held up by an opponent. B) An attacking kick, other than a kick-off, restart kick following a score,...

    Last Post By: Flish 17 Hours Ago Go to last post
    Dickie E

    2 incidents - Wallabies v Springboks 18/9/21

    Thread Starter: Dickie E

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VhFaVdzH_Hw 2 incidents that hopefully will be reviewed by citing officer. 1. in the 50th minute, Gold #10 suffers an eye injury which may have been foul play by Green #16 (or is it 18?) 2. in the 79th minute, direct contact to head by Green #21. Earned...

    Last Post By: Flish 17 Hours Ago Go to last post
  • Twitter