Search:

Type: Posts; User: Flish; Keyword(s):

Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 4

Search: Search took 0.05 seconds.

  1. Replies
    4
    Views
    82

    Re: Leinster v Glasgow

    In what sense? There were no replays and a wide angle but he seemed to flick his leg out near horizontally whilst in the air and caught him in the head (I’m reluctant to use ‘kick’ but it looked like...
  2. Replies
    2
    Views
    74

    [Ruck] Re: Wales v England Ladder rucks

    Same with holding 10 at line outs, he was screaming stop, stop but no one was, and not penalising so it very quickly became ignorable white noise by the players, over shadowed by other issues though!
  3. Re: Wales vs Eng - Knock on and Time back on after asking captain to speak to players

    Agree, all else in between is irrelevant here, knocked forward, not caught.
  4. [Law] Re: Reviewing the Video with the TMO and other officials.

    I don’t think the TMO or AR’s can do anything, it’s down to the ref when time is on and off, and Wales did nothing wrong in law either, time was on, they were alert, they scored.

    Could the ref?...
  5. Replies
    17
    Views
    361

    [Law] Re: Player on ground catching the ball

    There we go then, still there, penalty as I thought - not sure if thereís a question about materiality, any red players close? Comments about spectacle rugby still stand though hence why I suspect it...
  6. Replies
    17
    Views
    361

    [Law] Re: Player on ground catching the ball

    Hence my tongue in cheek answer above, we know what a player who goes to ground to gather the ball can do, here I was already there. I believe it used to say that the game is played by players on...
  7. Re: Wales vs Eng - Knock on and Time back on after asking captain to speak to players

    Knock on
    Play on

    But that’s not what happened, he just knocked it forward, half a juggle at best
  8. Replies
    17
    Views
    361

    [Law] Re: Player on ground catching the ball

    Seriously though, technically correct, it’s a penalty - but I think it falls into the positive play category so they let it go as a good spectacle
  9. Replies
    17
    Views
    361

    [Law] Re: Player on ground catching the ball

    So he used it immediately? If he’d gone to ground, grabbed the ball and used it immediately would that be ok?

    He just skipped a step ;-)
  10. Re: Wales vs Eng - Knock on and Time back on after asking captain to speak to players

    Part of me (a small part!) is glad we lost by more than 14, so it mostly takes those two tries out of the equation, England lost that game on their own merit ultimately
  11. Re: Wales vs Eng - Knock on and Time back on after asking captain to speak to players

    I mention his leg because it was in front of his hand, to hit his leg it had to go forward from his hand (some are debating it went forward), after that I agree with you, not gathered so knock on
  12. Re: Wales vs Eng - Knock on and Time back on after asking captain to speak to players

    Best frame I could get, I think arm his behind him? 4064
  13. Re: Wales vs Eng - Knock on and Time back on after asking captain to speak to players

    Do you not think it came off his hand? I saw hand behind the body trying to gather, forward off hand onto leg?
  14. Replies
    42
    Views
    3,116

    Re: 5 worst ref decision

    Some on Twitter are claiming It didn’t go forward? But his hand was behind his leg, and it hit his leg, so ?!?
  15. Re: Wales vs Eng - Knock on and Time back on after asking captain to speak to players

    As soon as he touches the ball to try and gather (when it goes forward) he’s considered as in possession and could be tackled, therefore from that moment onwards if he doesn’t fully gather the ball...
  16. Replies
    42
    Views
    3,116

    Re: 5 worst ref decision

    A couple ;-)
  17. Wales vs Eng - Knock on and Time back on after asking captain to speak to players

    Iím English, Iím biased, but not convinced the French ref is having a good game. In reverse order;

    2nd Welsh try, for me the Welsh winger is in possession as trying to gather the ball, knocks...
  18. Thread: U14

    by Flish
    Replies
    4
    Views
    197

    Re: U14

    That’s not in the NROP, maybe a tournament specific thing, there’s a specific Lineout FAQ published here with the detail...
  19. Replies
    37
    Views
    1,662

    [Law] Re: Jumping or Diving Clarification required

    No, because that is specifically forbidden under 9.17, even before you consider reckless play - but then I think you knew that :-) Not particularly fair is it, not for us to make things up to even it...
  20. Thread: U14

    by Flish
    Replies
    4
    Views
    197

    Re: U14

    Throwing side should win, uncontested means in the air, once the jumper (no lifting) feet land they can maul as normal, if the throw is that bad that it lands in non throwing sides arms regardless...
  21. Replies
    38
    Views
    1,635

    [Law] Re: Farrell Late Hit v Italy

    Which is probably where I’m not explaining it very well, and agree to strongly discourage it in minis games, but jumping into a tackle is not *specifically* forbidden in law (the Facebook comments...
  22. Replies
    38
    Views
    1,635

    [Law] Re: Farrell Late Hit v Italy

    Slightly different there then, if you see it as dangerous then ping it, you always have that option, it’s more the concept that jumping a tackle is illegal, I mean players jump over prone players on...
  23. Replies
    38
    Views
    1,635

    [Law] Re: Farrell Late Hit v Italy

    This article suggests we should apply 9.11, which is still pretty woolly and I specific for me, it sure that will get consistently apples to every ball carrier jump in the sticks;



    Players...
  24. Replies
    38
    Views
    1,635

    [Law] Re: Farrell Late Hit v Italy

    It’s certainly a myth amongst players, but closest I can find is;



    9.3 A player must not intentionally prevent an opponent from tackling or attempting to tackle the ball-carrier.



    Seems...
  25. Replies
    38
    Views
    1,635

    [Law] Re: Farrell Late Hit v Italy

    That’s why I talked about equity, if ball carrier jumps and is slightly touched, nudged or something that flips a player we could end up at red card, or worse it could be exploited (already is in a...
Results 1 to 25 of 500
Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 4