Search:

Type: Posts; User: thepercy; Keyword(s):

Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 4

Search: Search took 0.04 seconds.

  1. Replies
    46
    Views
    1,069

    [Law] Re: England v France - 24/4/2921

    Tap taken without ball being released from hands. Peep. "You took the PK in the wrong spot. Also make sure to take the kick correctly, or else I'll have to call for a scrum." Wink.
  2. [Law] Re: When and why the intentional knock-on rule was added to the rugby laws?

    Yes, we agree on that it does not sound like an intentional knock.
  3. [Law] Re: When and why the intentional knock-on rule was added to the rugby laws?

    Sounds like that referee got it wrong. Surely if you are juggling the ball you have a realistic chance of gathering the ball, which is the standard for a standard knock-on to become a intentional one.
  4. Replies
    16
    Views
    389

    [Law] Re: France v England - 30/4/2021

    It looks like the Blue player drops the knee on the shoulder of White player holding her foot for no apparent reason, then the White player holds her eye like that is where she was hit. Any case for...
  5. Replies
    4
    Views
    182

    [Kit] Re: Ref's shorts with back pocket?

    Why do you need/want a back pocket?
  6. Replies
    46
    Views
    1,069

    [Law] Re: England v France - 24/4/2921

    For the scrum PK does the #8 kick the ball through the mark (or behind it) after the whistle?
  7. [Law] Re: Maul caught from a kick. How to restart after this one ?

    A

    Depending on the competition this could be a Goal line drop out?
  8. Replies
    11
    Views
    406

    Re: wheeling scrums

    I think it would be exceedingly rare for the team with the put in to wheel a scrum past 90* intentionally
  9. [Tackle] Re: Head clash, with force, "accidental" = no card? women's 6N

    Agreed. The subtle head clashes are very difficult to see at full speed, with one change of seeing it.
  10. [Tackle] Re: Head clash, with force, "accidental" = no card? women's 6N

    So the Referee, ARs X2 and TMO thought not even a PK, the Citing Officer thought RC, and the Disciplinary Committee thought YC. Glad that this framework has brought consistency to officiating.
  11. Replies
    80
    Views
    2,976

    [Law] Re: Clarification 1 "021

    Seemingly this would be easy to put in a handy chart in the Law Application Guidelines, or as part of each Unions (the ones that have them) Game Management Guidelines.
  12. Replies
    80
    Views
    2,976

    [Law] Re: Clarification 1 "021

    For me, if its REDs prerogative to play the ball, Red can request the sub, affectively asking for the referee to make the ball dead. Then the referee makes the ball dead, both sides can enjoy the...
  13. Thread: 6.11.A

    by thepercy
    Replies
    13
    Views
    733

    [In-goal] Re: 6.11.A

    I'll be staying away from the ball-carrier.
  14. Thread: 6.11.A

    by thepercy
    Replies
    13
    Views
    733

    [In-goal] 6.11.A

    I was reading Law 6 for another post and read something that stuck out to me.

    6.11

    If the ball-carrier touches the referee or other non-player in in-goal and either team gains an advantage:
    ...
  15. Thread: Watyagonnado

    by thepercy
    Replies
    17
    Views
    897

    Re: Watyagonnado

    Even if there were uncontested scrums would you position yourself where this referee is standing?
  16. Thread: Watyagonnado

    by thepercy
    Replies
    17
    Views
    897

    Re: Watyagonnado

    6.10

    If the ball or ball-carrier touches the referee or other non-player and neither team gains an advantage, play continues. If either team gains an advantage in the field of play a scrum is...
  17. Replies
    80
    Views
    2,976

    [Law] Re: Clarification 1 "021

    Why wouldn't you ask them what they are planning on doing if its relevant?
  18. Replies
    80
    Views
    2,976

    [Law] Re: Clarification 1 "021

    Referee and CMO

    Team Red have been awarded a penalty. A YC card has been off the field for 12 minute. (Due to continuation of play.) Assuming no quick penalty has been taken, team Red would like...
  19. Replies
    90
    Views
    4,185

    Re: France v Scotland

    With regards to PTs 'scored in a more advantageous position', means closer to the center, and an easier place for the conversion kick. I don't think there needs to be a line drawn. As a referee you...
  20. Replies
    90
    Views
    4,185

    Re: France v Scotland

    19.7.D

    The #8 only needs to be bound with one arm.
  21. Replies
    39
    Views
    4,027

    [Law] Re: Why isn't this pre binding penalised ?

    The FW definition specifies, usually at a PK/FK, usually near the goal line, and teammates binding on both sides of the ball carrier forming a wedge, often in front of the ball carrier.

    Why do you...
  22. Replies
    10
    Views
    594

    [Line out] Re: dropping the jumper on top of a maul

    18.29.C

    So in the match of fuzzy memory, it would have been FK ADV?
  23. Replies
    32
    Views
    1,317

    Re: MLR law trials

    Interesting.

    further research

    NOLA Gold - used logo in the in-goal to define the lines
    Houston Sabrecats - max size in-goals, with lines
    LA Giltinis - No lines
    Rugby ATL - no lines
    San...
  24. Replies
    32
    Views
    1,317

    Re: MLR law trials

    I don't know for sure, but I would say that the goal post lines are like the goal line, the goal line is part of the in-goal, so the post lines are part of the 7-point area of the in-goal.
  25. Replies
    32
    Views
    1,317

    Re: MLR law trials

    Just watched the highlights from the weekend, can confirm there are lines.
Results 1 to 25 of 500
Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 4