Search:

Type: Posts; User: Flish; Keyword(s):

Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 4

Search: Search took 0.03 seconds.

  1. Replies
    5
    Views
    43

    Re: Championship - no citing?

    From https://www.englandrugby.com/governance/discipline/citing-commisioners - so yes, must have been missed by all the no club raised it either

    Citing Commissioners are appointed by the RFU for...
  2. Replies
    13
    Views
    117

    Re: Covid Law Variations for England

    Exactly, so any coaches who have taken then time to read the laws, prepare their players are going to find that refs who have done the same, and participated in the webinars will do something...
  3. Replies
    13
    Views
    117

    Re: Covid Law Variations for England

    In amended law writing yes, in practice and the webinar guidance no! The RFU webinar basically said "latching ok, binding not". If you think of the ultimate goal is use it or go to ground, then...
  4. Replies
    13
    Views
    117

    Re: Covid Law Variations for England

    The self reflection I took back from my games was that maybe I was a little too enthusiastic around the new breakdown expectations (time jackler needs on the ball, lifting, how long they can be etc)...
  5. Replies
    13
    Views
    117

    Re: Covid Law Variations for England

    I got two adult games over Xmas reffing these, main take always where;

    - really slow down the scrum replacement FK and get them back a clear 10 (or 11!)
    - same with line out, keep them back 10 so...
  6. [Tackle] Re: Head clash, with force, "accidental" = no card? women's 6N

    Snap, it means far closer to what they want us to achieve than ‘accidental’ - which is part of what started this thread.
  7. [Tackle] Re: Head clash, with force, "accidental" = no card? women's 6N

    Quite, you're probably going through the same mental decision making process to get to that conclusion. The only real thing that probably has to change - in the name of consistency - is your...
  8. [Tackle] Re: Head clash, with force, "accidental" = no card? women's 6N

    Agree, at one point Wayne talks about using the facts you have available (from where you are, what you see, etc) and importantly not filling in the gaps. So if you're not sure that was direct to the...
  9. [Tackle] Re: Head clash, with force, "accidental" = no card? women's 6N

    Sometimes, I think, you can only judge that something is reckless by outcome, like it or not. It is perfectly possible to perform a stand up, chest to chest / choke tackle without incident, without...
  10. [Tackle] Re: Head clash, with force, "accidental" = no card? women's 6N

    I don’t think I’ve ever seen one - which is probably the point, I’m sure they’ve happened. High tackles of course, and a few forearms to the head, that at least has weight in sanctioning now
  11. Replies
    22
    Views
    924

    Re: Premiership relegation set to be suspended

    No, it’s more complex than that (read the BBC article I linked to earlier), but part of that includes;



    Each club gets B shares
    Every club gets five A shares for every year they are in the...
  12. Replies
    22
    Views
    924

    Re: Premiership relegation set to be suspended

    I think it’s more there’s an opportunity for someone to buy if they want, eg Bristol or Irish
  13. [Tackle] Re: Head clash, with force, "accidental" = no card? women's 6N

    It's the most obvious way out, if considered deliberate or reckless then there can be no mitigation. If you can get mitigation to apply then it's not a red therefore citing doesn't apply (at least...
  14. [Tackle] Re: Head clash, with force, "accidental" = no card? women's 6N

    Not convinced on the mitigation either, however thatís subjective - at least we know now that it should have been a sanction on the framework
  15. [Tackle] Re: Head clash, with force, "accidental" = no card? women's 6N

    As an aside, I think the Italian player (if it’s Maria Magazzi) has been cited, outcome not yet known
  16. Replies
    22
    Views
    924

    Re: Premiership relegation set to be suspended

    I don’t know if it’s changed, but there’s multiple share types, with options to increase certain shares based on your length in the premiership (which in turn affects your revenue), and options to...
  17. [Tackle] Re: Head clash, with force, "accidental" = no card? women's 6N

    There’s and RFU webinar doing the rounds with Wayne Barnes, walking though a lot of examples, talking through the process, considerations, degrees of danger etc - long, but worth a watch...
  18. [Tackle] Re: Head clash, with force, "accidental" = no card? women's 6N

    I'm assuming - and could be wrong - that degree of danger correlates to the force of the impact - in that the impact in the ladies game was lower than that in the RC example
  19. [Tackle] Re: Head clash, with force, "accidental" = no card? women's 6N

    Ignoring the RC example, and framework alone I get to PK - low degree of danger, but I wouldn't argue if someone gets to YC.

    I would like to know what the outcome of the teams's review of the...
  20. [Tackle] Re: Head clash, with force, "accidental" = no card? women's 6N

    No significant height drop, and blue has run in from a few meters so arguable time to adjust, it wasn't passive in the sense that blue was intending to tackle and / or drive into touch, and the other...
  21. [Tackle] Re: Head clash, with force, "accidental" = no card? women's 6N

    Last weekend? Women's 6 nations has only been going 2 weeks I think
  22. [Tackle] Re: Head clash, with force, "accidental" = no card? women's 6N

    This was my understanding, and happy to adjust my approach .... if we’re all being consistent!
  23. [Tackle] Re: Head clash, with force, "accidental" = no card? women's 6N

    If you follow the flowchart then the degree of force isn’t considered until the point of deciding on sanction, so minimum is PK. If in the ladies game they had decided just PK then fine, I could...
  24. [Tackle] Re: Head clash, with force, "accidental" = no card? women's 6N

    So, again using the flowchart, are we supposed to classify a tackler arriving in an upright position as foul play? Player at fault, is the secondary wording on the flowchart? Therefore wrong decision...
  25. [Tackle] Re: Head clash, with force, "accidental" = no card? women's 6N

    Well, this one was a red card - because he targeted a upright tackle https://www.rugbydump.com/news/referee-overrules-tmo-to-red-card-player-who-is-off-the-field-for-hia-and-stitches/

    Am I missing...
Results 1 to 25 of 500
Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 4