Search:

Type: Posts; User: Decorily; Keyword(s):

Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 4

Search: Search took 0.18 seconds.

  1. Replies
    97
    Views
    3,491

    Re: Scotland's first try

    Referee on the day was very clear that the ball was still at the front at the moment of contact with opposition and was only transferred back after the maul had formed.
  2. Replies
    31
    Views
    1,283

    Re: Tactical replacement cannot kick at goal !!

    No idea what you are referring to. ...I made no mention of FR or scrums!
  3. Replies
    31
    Views
    1,283

    Re: Tactical replacement cannot kick at goal !!

    Lineout jumper, scrum half, hooker at a lineout because the other hooker hasn't hit the target in any previous lineout!!
    It doesn’t make sense to me.
  4. Replies
    31
    Views
    1,283

    Re: Tactical replacement cannot kick at goal !!

    Why treat a " specialist " kicker differently than any other specialist team member ?
  5. Replies
    31
    Views
    1,283

    Tactical replacement cannot kick at goal !!

    Ireland v New Zealand. ..about 65th minute.

    Ireland awarded penalty and before the kick is taken Sexton leaves the game and is replaced.
    Referee proceeds to check whether replacement is tactical...
  6. Replies
    97
    Views
    3,491

    Re: Scotland's first try

    What bit of the current law/wording is not clear in terms of when the lineout ends?
  7. Replies
    11
    Views
    665

    [Tackle] Re: Game Management (?)

    You pull out the red after the first red card offence!
  8. Replies
    97
    Views
    3,491

    Re: Scotland's first try

    It is simply the forming of a maul from a lineout.....nothing more!
  9. Replies
    97
    Views
    3,491

    Re: Scotland's first try

    In my opinion the player who caught the ball was still in the lineout and therefore the ball hadn't left the lineout so lineout not over. The next actions were a successful attempt to form a maul...
  10. Replies
    97
    Views
    3,491

    Re: Scotland's first try

    The player with the red scrumcap hasn't left the lineout. ..not sure what the point of the image you posted is!
  11. Replies
    97
    Views
    3,491

    Re: Scotland's first try

    If we accept that the ball was not transferred back prior to contact (which is the way I see it) then in my opinion the move was legal. The lineout had not ended as the ball was passed from the...
  12. Replies
    37
    Views
    2,048

    [Ruck] Re: Am I Jackaling Legally? (Confused Player)

    Wow....that's a lot of 'stuff' you are asking people to wade through.
    Personally I've no intention but I hope others are more inclined! !
  13. Replies
    99
    Views
    6,678

    Re: Where are you this weekend - 2021/22?

    Naw. ... win the toss n "we'll receive"!
  14. [Ruck] Re: You're not now allowed to crocodile roll? Really?

    It's Youtube...what authority is needed!
  15. [Maul] Re: When is a flying wedge a maul...a maul a flying wedge....or....?

    Except it isn't a maul!
  16. [Maul] Re: When is a flying wedge a maul...a maul a flying wedge....or....?

    A maul cannot become illegal under the new Law Trials as you are implying. The trial refers specifically to binding prior to contact with opposition. Clearly that contact has already occurred if a...
  17. [Maul] Re: When is a flying wedge a maul...a maul a flying wedge....or....?

    No.
    A maul requires a ball carrier plus at least one other player from each team to be bound to the ball carrier so ball carrier with teammate latched is subsequently latched by opposition player/s...
  18. [Maul] Re: When is a flying wedge a maul...a maul a flying wedge....or....?

    A maul which no longer has any defenders bound is still a maul even though it may look wrong!
  19. [Ruck] Re: Playing the ball while on the floor not been tackled?

    I agree
  20. Replies
    4
    Views
    375

    [Kit] Re: Kinesiology Tape and Calf muscles

    Look at arch supports in your footwear.
    Have an uneducated opinion on the tape but will keep that to myself! !
  21. Replies
    42
    Views
    3,034

    [In-goal] Re: Goal line DO vs Scrum 5

    My understanding is that the ball must be taken in to the ingoal by the attacking team.
    Law 12 specifies so!4249[ATTA
  22. Replies
    42
    Views
    3,034

    [In-goal] Re: Goal line DO vs Scrum 5

    Really?
  23. Replies
    1
    Views
    326

    [Law] Mark from penalty. .Yes or No?

    Can you call a mark from a penalty?
  24. Replies
    37
    Views
    2,048

    [Ruck] Re: Am I Jackaling Legally? (Confused Player)

    Personally I prefer to base my refereeing decisions on what I actually see!
  25. Re: Interesting story reference tackle height. Where will it lead?

    Did I miss the bit about tackle height too?
Results 1 to 25 of 500
Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 4