Search:

Type: Posts; User: Phil E; Keyword(s):

Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 4

Search: Search took 0.39 seconds.

  1. Replies
    3
    Views
    53

    Re: Messy lineout - saints v gloucester

    I'm not sure either.
    He definitely signals offside in the lineout (not in the backs).
    Hard to see but sounded/looked like the green player crossed the line of touch (not past the 15) and hadn't...
  2. Replies
    46
    Views
    1,092

    [Law] Re: England v France - 24/4/2921

    I agree with that.

    When I asked a couple of Premiership referees this questions a season or so ago their pragmatic answer was, if the kick was not taken correctly then play hasn't restarted. so...
  3. Replies
    46
    Views
    1,092

    [Law] Re: England v France - 24/4/2921

    :deadhorse:
  4. Replies
    46
    Views
    1,092

    [Law] Re: England v France - 24/4/2921

    Quite correct, we were repeatedly told there were no changes to any laws in the simplified version of the law book (2018).

    However as has been pointed out there were unintended consequences, and I...
  5. Replies
    16
    Views
    410

    [Law] Re: France v England - 30/4/2021

    Damn, sorry, that was completely unintentional.
    I must have hit edit instead of reply (the buttons are next to each other for mods).

    I do apologise, not sure if I can undo that action but will...
  6. Replies
    16
    Views
    410

    [Law] Re: France v England - 30/4/2021

    The mitigation comment was in relation to the minimal head contact, for which mitigation is allowed in the head contact protocol.

    In fact mitigation in foul play happens all the time, as we as...
  7. Replies
    16
    Views
    410

    [Law] Re: France v England - 30/4/2021

    I seem to be in a minority of one here, but for me the YC was the right call. Mitigate down from a Red because of Whites actions.
    If white hadn't grabbed her leg it never would have happened, the...
  8. Replies
    46
    Views
    1,092

    [Law] Re: England v France - 24/4/2921

    But it doesn't say who gets the put in, and it's not covered in the list of scrum infringements?
    I am guessing the none offending team but it's not clear.
  9. Replies
    46
    Views
    1,092

    [Law] Re: England v France - 24/4/2921

    For the PK it looks like the AR spotted it as you can see her left hand go to her radio button as the 9 runs towards her.
  10. Replies
    16
    Views
    423

    Re: Covid Law Variations for England

    If all goes to plan these temporary laws will only be in place for a month, so I'm not going to lose any sleep over it either. You can only deal with what's in front of you.
  11. Replies
    16
    Views
    423

    Re: Covid Law Variations for England

    This is listed under the Maul law.
    It's not great wording (no surprise there), but what it means is that a player cannot form a maul by binding onto a team mate who has the ball.
  12. Replies
    10
    Views
    496

    Re: Championship - no citing?

    No TMO, so ref has one look. Did he even see it?

    From a citing point of view he did wrap, the kicker was dropping in height, so it "may" not reach the red card threshold? May have just been a...
  13. Replies
    16
    Views
    423

    Re: Covid Law Variations for England

    Not 100% sure what your getting at Didds, so this might be the wrong answer...but....

    Ball carrier is running.
    Opposition player grabs the ball carrier to try and tackle him but the ball carrier...
  14. Replies
    16
    Views
    423

    Re: Covid Law Variations for England

    In our presentation the biggest concern for most people seemed to be the forming of a maul and who was at fault.
    In my few games this was never really an issue.

    Good communication (before and...
  15. Replies
    16
    Views
    423

    Covid Law Variations for England

    With these adapted laws coming into force in just over a week, and interclub games restarting I thought it would be useful to see if anyone envisages any problems with them? We had a Society...
  16. Thread: wheeling scrums

    by Phil E
    Replies
    11
    Views
    413

    Re: wheeling scrums

    Yes :hap:
  17. Thread: wheeling scrums

    by Phil E
    Replies
    11
    Views
    413

    Re: wheeling scrums

    That would mean players are cheating and we know that would never happen :wink:

    To be clear Didds there is normally an indication such as the driving team going forward and the other team shearing...
  18. Thread: wheeling scrums

    by Phil E
    Replies
    11
    Views
    413

    Re: wheeling scrums

    If one team gets the scrum moving straight forward and it then spins I would penalise the other team. (so reward them with a penalty).
    If they get it moving forward they have no reason to spin it...
  19. [Tackle] Re: Head clash, with force, "accidental" = no card? women's 6N

    I think at our level the old adage still works. You know a Red when you see it. If you're debating it with yourself then it's a Yellow.
  20. [Tackle] Re: Head clash, with force, "accidental" = no card? women's 6N

    Yes I know and I agree with you, but this goes into a bit more depth.
    Including what the definition of foul play is (in the context of head on head collisions).
  21. [Tackle] Re: Head clash, with force, "accidental" = no card? women's 6N

    Good advice here. After the initial presentation he talks about how to handle this in the community game with just one look at the incident.

    https://jwp.io/s/LMstgeFX
  22. Thread: wheeling scrums

    by Phil E
    Replies
    11
    Views
    413

    Re: wheeling scrums

    Yes.

    Very difficult to penalise anyone side if it's just spinning on it's axis.
    Look for tell tale signs like anyone turning in, or stepping out.
    If either team gets moving forward before it...
  23. [Tackle] Re: Head clash, with force, "accidental" = no card? women's 6N

    ...and was probably thinking, i'm not getting involved in this, "sorry too far away, never saw a thing".
  24. [Tackle] Re: Head clash, with force, "accidental" = no card? women's 6N

    I didn't see any change of direction from White, and the Blue player was still rising as she hit, so it was never going to be anything other than a head on head contact.

    The TMO cannot have...
  25. Replies
    22
    Views
    1,230

    Re: Premiership relegation set to be suspended

    So if Sarries don't get promoted do they have to relinquish their shares?
Results 1 to 25 of 500
Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 4