Search:

Type: Posts; User: Dickie E; Keyword(s):

Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 4

Search: Search took 0.22 seconds.

  1. Replies
    80
    Views
    1,728

    [Law] Re: Clarification 1 "021

    :knuppel2:
  2. Replies
    80
    Views
    1,728

    [Law] Re: Clarification 1 "021

    Well, you shouldn't do that then. What you should say is "yes, your team were awarded a penalty and chose not to take a QT. Their YC'd player had served his time, so the ref sensibly brought him back...
  3. Replies
    80
    Views
    1,728

    [Law] Re: Clarification 1 "021

    I agree. And this is what the clarification is trying to tell us to do. Technically, the ref can blow time off but just waving player on is OK.
  4. Thread: Watyagonnado

    by Dickie E
    Replies
    17
    Views
    520

    Re: Watyagonnado

    as would I. Same as if the ball had hit a dog that had run onto the field. Easier sell than the try.
  5. Thread: Watyagonnado

    by Dickie E
    Replies
    17
    Views
    520

    Watyagonnado

    https://mobile.twitter.com/jimhamilton4/status/1379163325448224769?s=19&fbclid=IwAR2E7uBgbp-vo0R0HL4z9mDPSnXj0kFvCke8l2oYrU5rEpiZtHd46UH7hmU
  6. Replies
    80
    Views
    1,728

    [Law] Re: Clarification 1 "021

    the player can come on when I say he can. Thanks, WR, for having trust in me to do my job properly.
  7. Replies
    90
    Views
    3,159

    Re: France v Scotland

    a chap once told me that the sun rises in the east then went on to tell me that mermaids are real. I can therefore conclude that the sun does not rise in the east. I expect there is a Latin phrase...
  8. Replies
    90
    Views
    3,159

    Re: France v Scotland

    law 7 defines when advantage cannot be applied. The situation under discussion is not one of those:

    Advantage must not be applied and the referee must blow the whistle immediately when:

    The...
  9. Replies
    90
    Views
    3,159

    Re: France v Scotland

    Significantly both examples are from scrums that have failed illegally which is not the point of discussion. I'm looking for an example where a referee has determined that a try has been scored in a...
  10. Replies
    90
    Views
    3,159

    Re: France v Scotland

    so you've seen it happen with a quality ref? If so, can you describe what happened?
  11. Replies
    90
    Views
    3,159

    Re: France v Scotland

    just a reality check. Has anyone ever seen a PT awarded that has overruled a grounded try? Wonder if we're in angels on pinheads territory.

    Not saying it can't happen and not saying it shouldn't...
  12. Replies
    90
    Views
    3,159

    Re: France v Scotland

    Law suggests PT. Experience & observation suggests try in corner.

    But I'm happy to be proved wrong if anyone can cite an elite example where a PT has been given.

    Note too that there is an...
  13. Replies
    90
    Views
    3,159

    Re: France v Scotland

    If there has ever been an elite game where this PT has been given I'd like to see it.
  14. Replies
    80
    Views
    1,728

    [Law] Re: Clarification 1 "021

    Balones, I take a slightly different view.

    I don't want WR (or anyone else) dictating how I manage the game through excessive prescription.

    I'm comfortable managing the game (whether it be...
  15. Replies
    80
    Views
    1,728

    [Law] Re: Clarification 1 "021

    Agree with this
  16. Replies
    90
    Views
    3,159

    Re: France v Scotland

    In that scenario, the referee almost certainly would award the try where it was accidentally grounded.

    A more likely scenario: a Red try from rolling maul is imminent when Blue defenders...
  17. Replies
    117
    Views
    4,420

    Re: France Vs Wales

    does getting sent to Facebook gaol count? :)
  18. Replies
    90
    Views
    3,159

    Re: France v Scotland

    its a good & interesting point. There is certainly an unwritten rule that a try resets things and a referee will be disinclined to award a deserved YC or a PT. Jeez, I've even done it myself on a...
  19. Replies
    90
    Views
    3,159

    Re: France v Scotland

    but an elbow away from your body with contact to the throat with force and no mitigation is certainly illegal
  20. Replies
    39
    Views
    3,398

    [Law] Re: Why isn't this pre binding penalised ?

    as long as the ball carrier is at the front it is all good. Similar to the lineout to maul tactic
  21. Replies
    32
    Views
    1,013

    Re: MLR law trials

    https://www.tsra.gov.au/the-torres-strait/torres-strait-flag
  22. Replies
    32
    Views
    1,013

    Re: MLR law trials

    yes, that is Anzac Hill.

    And we are seeing more & more of this one too. Does a plethora of flags say anything about our identity?

    4074
  23. Replies
    32
    Views
    1,013

    Re: MLR law trials

    spoilt for choice

    4073
  24. Replies
    32
    Views
    1,013

    Re: MLR law trials

    for clarity, no doubt we are referring to the opposing SH. I'm good with it, allows team in possession good opportunity to clear ball. Long overdue.
  25. Replies
    10
    Views
    524

    Re: New Rugby Roadmap

    been tried before

    4070
Results 1 to 25 of 500
Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 4