Search:

Type: Posts; User: Balones; Keyword(s):

Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 4

Search: Search took 0.08 seconds.

  1. Replies
    20
    Views
    404

    Re: Biggar Taken in Air?

    In the incident in question in the match Biggar was tackled on his way down and the English player made a forward action to actually tackle him, and did in fact wrap his arms around him. This was not...
  2. Replies
    20
    Views
    404

    Re: Biggar Taken in Air?

    Worth considering. Just need to sort out what is meant by 'waiting'. How static is 'waiting'. Any allowance made for adjusting for gusty wind etc? One step or two? Can you jump when the ball arrives?...
  3. Replies
    20
    Views
    404

    Re: Biggar Taken in Air?

    Unfortunately yes. How can you measure vertical if you are going to be at an angle to the jump? Vertical in one plane but not another?
  4. Replies
    20
    Views
    404

    Re: Biggar Taken in Air?

    Based on previous and recent interpretations of the law this should have been a penalty against England. That is not to say that I don’t support the idea that players behaving recklessly by throwing...
  5. Replies
    14
    Views
    334

    Re: When is advantage over

    Generally agree with this. I would however also consider such things as the pass to the kicker. Was it done under pressure so that, for example, the pass was given to someone who was not a recognised...
  6. Thread: COVID Whistle

    by Balones
    Replies
    11
    Views
    361

    [Kit] Re: COVID Whistle

    Don’t knock it until you try it!:)
  7. Replies
    46
    Views
    1,287

    Re: deliberate into touch after knock-on

    Not totally disagreeing with you but I would expect a referee to call ‘advantage’ only if he felt that one could accrue and not call it automatically.
  8. Replies
    46
    Views
    1,287

    Re: deliberate into touch after knock-on

    In the situation I saw in the match we had a (probable/possible) knock on. The referee decided that there was ‘foul play’ before there was a C&O outcome. Therefore the YC decision is down to the...
  9. Replies
    46
    Views
    1,287

    Re: deliberate into touch after knock-on

    No. Scenario 1 - C&O to everyone that it is a knock on. Ball hits floor. The next decision is down to the referee. Serious foul play - punching etc = PK. ‘Celebration’ by opposition by throwing ball...
  10. Replies
    46
    Views
    1,287

    Re: deliberate into touch after knock-on

    Yes. We should. Just tried to create some doubt. I see a considerable amount of inconsistency and error at grassroots level on this matter.
  11. Replies
    46
    Views
    1,287

    Re: deliberate into touch after knock-on

    At grassroots both your scenarios are easy. What is clear and obvious?
    Scenario 1 in previous post. Ball knocked on and hit floor before anything else, therefore knock on. The ref saw the knock on...
  12. Replies
    28
    Views
    1,096

    [Law] Re: All blacks third try tackled or not?

    Well I’ve just logged out and closed my browser and then searched for the website and reloaded from there and now everything is okay. Strange. Is there a button somewhere that I may have pressed...
  13. Replies
    28
    Views
    1,096

    [Law] Re: All blacks third try tackled or not?

    Perhaps it’s to do with the TMO protocol about only allowing intervention if something is clear and obvious?

    A side issue. I have logged on this morning and the forum has now got all its...
  14. Thread: substituicion

    by Balones
    Replies
    24
    Views
    951

    [Law] Re: substituicion

    Jose. I have looked at the Portuguese Rugby Union website and must admit that I can not find the answer to your question in your regulations. I will also admit that although I can read a lot of...
  15. Thread: substituicion

    by Balones
    Replies
    24
    Views
    951

    [Law] Re: substituicion

    Firstly the law 3.33 -
    Tactically replaced players may return to play only when replacing:
    An injured front-row player.
    A player with a blood injury.
    A player with a head injury.
    A player who...
  16. Thread: substituicion

    by Balones
    Replies
    24
    Views
    951

    [Law] Re: substituicion

    Sorry Percy but Jose said that all substitutions had been used up. WR law covers the situation when in general terms a player is injured and is not related to when all substitutions are used up. The...
  17. Thread: substituicion

    by Balones
    Replies
    24
    Views
    951

    [Law] Re: substituicion

    This is the RFU regulation on used up interchanges.

    (d) After the Player Interchanges have been made no other replacements, substitutions or Player Interchanges will be permitted for any reason...
  18. Thread: substituicion

    by Balones
    Replies
    24
    Views
    951

    [Law] Re: substituicion

    Ola Jose. Welcome to the forum.
    The answer may depend on your local regulations. The RFU regulations do not permit a replacement if all interchanges have been used up as per your question. World...
  19. Replies
    28
    Views
    1,096

    [Law] Re: All blacks third try tackled or not?

    A still frame at 4.11 shows that his hand was still pulling on the shirt of the ball carrier. I would also say that ‘held’ is not simply a hand grip. He was held by the whole arm of the tackler.
    I...
  20. Replies
    28
    Views
    1,096

    [Law] Re: All blacks third try tackled or not?

    I appreciate what you are saying about coaches and delay etc. All I would say is that the delay looks a bit more obvious at the highest levels so does get penalised more often. (As opposed to the...
  21. Replies
    28
    Views
    1,096

    [Law] Re: All blacks third try tackled or not?

    The law is ‘held and brought to ground’. This would suggest that holding and remaining in contact as the player is brought to ground is the correct way to apply the law. As a tackler, I would expect...
  22. Replies
    28
    Views
    1,096

    [Law] Re: All blacks third try tackled or not?

    That about sums it up. Yes it was a tackle and should have been penalised in theory. Would an official be certain enough to call it at full speed and without a clear view of all angles? Doubtful, and...
  23. Replies
    28
    Views
    1,096

    [Law] Re: All blacks third try tackled or not?

    A tackle for me. Frames 4.11 and 4.12. If we expect a tackler to release immediately then we must reward them for doing so after they have made a good tackle. Otherwise they end up hanging on for a...
  24. Replies
    49
    Views
    2,447

    Re: Pro Womens - Covid laws

    How were you able to watch the match live? There has been very tight security at the other games preventing everyone apart from players, coaches etc, and match officials getting close.
  25. Replies
    49
    Views
    2,447

    Re: Pro Womens - Covid laws

    I was referring to the offside at kick situation and not simply penalty or free kick award where the instruction is clear. A scrum is still an option at the offside/interference/ball lands etc.
Results 1 to 25 of 500
Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 4