maybe the attempted wrap takes it from "reckless" (unguided missile with no consideration for outcome) to "careless" (got timing wrong)
Type: Posts; User: Dickie E; Keyword(s):
maybe the attempted wrap takes it from "reckless" (unguided missile with no consideration for outcome) to "careless" (got timing wrong)
the only change of direction that I saw was bracing for impact.
play on in these situations:
4076
In all others, foul play has occurred.
the attached is dated 10th March. What was date of women's game?
...
sorry but again no. The point is that just because it is not deliberate does not make it accidental
no, it is not that binary.
A deliberate head clash would be a Liverpool kiss (are we allowed to say that anymore?).
An accidental head clash would be a tackler tackling low but ball carrier is...
if a head clash occurs then yes (IMO). It is reckless. Sanction will then depend on mitigation and/or degree of force
'accidental' is when 2 players inadvertently clash heads - both chasing a ball, getting up off ground, etc
I'd go as far as to say that an 'accidental' head clash (as opposed to deliberate,...
for me that was reckless, no mitigation, with force. Red card.
:knuppel2:
Well, you shouldn't do that then. What you should say is "yes, your team were awarded a penalty and chose not to take a QT. Their YC'd player had served his time, so the ref sensibly brought him back...
I agree. And this is what the clarification is trying to tell us to do. Technically, the ref can blow time off but just waving player on is OK.
as would I. Same as if the ball had hit a dog that had run onto the field. Easier sell than the try.
https://mobile.twitter.com/jimhamilton4/status/1379163325448224769?s=19&fbclid=IwAR2E7uBgbp-vo0R0HL4z9mDPSnXj0kFvCke8l2oYrU5rEpiZtHd46UH7hmU
the player can come on when I say he can. Thanks, WR, for having trust in me to do my job properly.
a chap once told me that the sun rises in the east then went on to tell me that mermaids are real. I can therefore conclude that the sun does not rise in the east. I expect there is a Latin phrase...
law 7 defines when advantage cannot be applied. The situation under discussion is not one of those:
Advantage must not be applied and the referee must blow the whistle immediately when:
The...
Significantly both examples are from scrums that have failed illegally which is not the point of discussion. I'm looking for an example where a referee has determined that a try has been scored in a...
so you've seen it happen with a quality ref? If so, can you describe what happened?
just a reality check. Has anyone ever seen a PT awarded that has overruled a grounded try? Wonder if we're in angels on pinheads territory.
Not saying it can't happen and not saying it shouldn't...
Law suggests PT. Experience & observation suggests try in corner.
But I'm happy to be proved wrong if anyone can cite an elite example where a PT has been given.
Note too that there is an...
If there has ever been an elite game where this PT has been given I'd like to see it.
Balones, I take a slightly different view.
I don't want WR (or anyone else) dictating how I manage the game through excessive prescription.
I'm comfortable managing the game (whether it be...
Agree with this
In that scenario, the referee almost certainly would award the try where it was accidentally grounded.
A more likely scenario: a Red try from rolling maul is imminent when Blue defenders...