Search:

Type: Posts; User: Dickie E; Keyword(s):

Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 4

Search: Search took 0.16 seconds.

  1. [Tackle] Re: Head clash, with force, "accidental" = no card? women's 6N

    maybe the attempted wrap takes it from "reckless" (unguided missile with no consideration for outcome) to "careless" (got timing wrong)
  2. [Tackle] Re: Head clash, with force, "accidental" = no card? women's 6N

    the only change of direction that I saw was bracing for impact.
  3. [Tackle] Re: Head clash, with force, "accidental" = no card? women's 6N

    play on in these situations:

    4076

    In all others, foul play has occurred.
  4. [Tackle] Re: Head clash, with force, "accidental" = no card? women's 6N

    the attached is dated 10th March. What was date of women's game?
    ...
  5. [Tackle] Re: Head clash, with force, "accidental" = no card? women's 6N

    sorry but again no. The point is that just because it is not deliberate does not make it accidental
  6. [Tackle] Re: Head clash, with force, "accidental" = no card? women's 6N

    no, it is not that binary.

    A deliberate head clash would be a Liverpool kiss (are we allowed to say that anymore?).

    An accidental head clash would be a tackler tackling low but ball carrier is...
  7. [Tackle] Re: Head clash, with force, "accidental" = no card? women's 6N

    if a head clash occurs then yes (IMO). It is reckless. Sanction will then depend on mitigation and/or degree of force
  8. [Tackle] Re: Head clash, with force, "accidental" = no card? women's 6N

    'accidental' is when 2 players inadvertently clash heads - both chasing a ball, getting up off ground, etc

    I'd go as far as to say that an 'accidental' head clash (as opposed to deliberate,...
  9. [Tackle] Re: Head clash, with force, "accidental" = no card? women's 6N

    for me that was reckless, no mitigation, with force. Red card.
  10. Replies
    80
    Views
    1,924

    [Law] Re: Clarification 1 "021

    :knuppel2:
  11. Replies
    80
    Views
    1,924

    [Law] Re: Clarification 1 "021

    Well, you shouldn't do that then. What you should say is "yes, your team were awarded a penalty and chose not to take a QT. Their YC'd player had served his time, so the ref sensibly brought him back...
  12. Replies
    80
    Views
    1,924

    [Law] Re: Clarification 1 "021

    I agree. And this is what the clarification is trying to tell us to do. Technically, the ref can blow time off but just waving player on is OK.
  13. Thread: Watyagonnado

    by Dickie E
    Replies
    17
    Views
    584

    Re: Watyagonnado

    as would I. Same as if the ball had hit a dog that had run onto the field. Easier sell than the try.
  14. Thread: Watyagonnado

    by Dickie E
    Replies
    17
    Views
    584

    Watyagonnado

    https://mobile.twitter.com/jimhamilton4/status/1379163325448224769?s=19&fbclid=IwAR2E7uBgbp-vo0R0HL4z9mDPSnXj0kFvCke8l2oYrU5rEpiZtHd46UH7hmU
  15. Replies
    80
    Views
    1,924

    [Law] Re: Clarification 1 "021

    the player can come on when I say he can. Thanks, WR, for having trust in me to do my job properly.
  16. Replies
    90
    Views
    3,250

    Re: France v Scotland

    a chap once told me that the sun rises in the east then went on to tell me that mermaids are real. I can therefore conclude that the sun does not rise in the east. I expect there is a Latin phrase...
  17. Replies
    90
    Views
    3,250

    Re: France v Scotland

    law 7 defines when advantage cannot be applied. The situation under discussion is not one of those:

    Advantage must not be applied and the referee must blow the whistle immediately when:

    The...
  18. Replies
    90
    Views
    3,250

    Re: France v Scotland

    Significantly both examples are from scrums that have failed illegally which is not the point of discussion. I'm looking for an example where a referee has determined that a try has been scored in a...
  19. Replies
    90
    Views
    3,250

    Re: France v Scotland

    so you've seen it happen with a quality ref? If so, can you describe what happened?
  20. Replies
    90
    Views
    3,250

    Re: France v Scotland

    just a reality check. Has anyone ever seen a PT awarded that has overruled a grounded try? Wonder if we're in angels on pinheads territory.

    Not saying it can't happen and not saying it shouldn't...
  21. Replies
    90
    Views
    3,250

    Re: France v Scotland

    Law suggests PT. Experience & observation suggests try in corner.

    But I'm happy to be proved wrong if anyone can cite an elite example where a PT has been given.

    Note too that there is an...
  22. Replies
    90
    Views
    3,250

    Re: France v Scotland

    If there has ever been an elite game where this PT has been given I'd like to see it.
  23. Replies
    80
    Views
    1,924

    [Law] Re: Clarification 1 "021

    Balones, I take a slightly different view.

    I don't want WR (or anyone else) dictating how I manage the game through excessive prescription.

    I'm comfortable managing the game (whether it be...
  24. Replies
    80
    Views
    1,924

    [Law] Re: Clarification 1 "021

    Agree with this
  25. Replies
    90
    Views
    3,250

    Re: France v Scotland

    In that scenario, the referee almost certainly would award the try where it was accidentally grounded.

    A more likely scenario: a Red try from rolling maul is imminent when Blue defenders...
Results 1 to 25 of 500
Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 4