Search:

Type: Posts; User: Treadmore; Keyword(s):

Page 1 of 16 1 2 3 4

Search: Search took 0.16 seconds.

  1. [Tackle] Re: Head clash, with force, "accidental" = no card? women's 6N

    Outcome was on Tuesday:

    Ms Magatti did not accept that she had committed an act of foul play. On review of the video footage and other evidence, and after hearing from Ms Magatti, the...
  2. Replies
    80
    Views
    5,427

    [Law] Re: Clarification 1 "021

    In your example:

    1. Did the ref make the ball dead? (Clarification says the ref needed to do so to allow the return of the player.)

    2. Was there another incident like an injury that caused the...
  3. Replies
    80
    Views
    5,427

    [Law] Re: Clarification 1 "021

    Not sure why this is seen as unclear.

    Red blows whistle for penalty (8g) - this does not stop play

    Ref decides to stop play (8b) - blows whistle again

    Isn't that what the clarification means?
  4. Replies
    2
    Views
    693

    [In-goal] Re: Tackle from field of play into in-goal

    Does the tackler have to release NO since a tackle occurred or

    does it cease to be a tackle YES once they slide into in-goal since the principal of Law 14 has tackles only occur in the field of...
  5. Replies
    34
    Views
    2,836

    [In-goal] Re: PK after the try - with a difference

    Indeed I can.

    FWIW I disagree with your equivalence. Was just using an example to see if we can end up with inconsistencies.
  6. Replies
    34
    Views
    2,836

    [In-goal] Re: PK after the try - with a difference

    So in a case where the ball goes dead (ref has blown whistle, by definition), time has already expired, no advantage was being played, and so it's the end of the first half, but then we have the foul...
  7. Replies
    34
    Views
    2,836

    [In-goal] Re: PK after the try - with a difference

    Maybe but this is after a try has been scored, but ball is dead when infringment occurs. After try is scored ref allows time for conversion but not the penalty
    as well.

    That's how I read it :-)
  8. Replies
    34
    Views
    2,836

    [In-goal] Re: PK after the try - with a difference

    @Ian - seems a fair decision. We know the location is where the game would restart. And we know because time has expired that the "when" play restarts is at the start of the next half. There's no...
  9. Re: Wales vs Eng - Knock on and Time back on after asking captain to speak to players

    What's your thinking of the 2nd one? Red tries catch ball, hand knocks it forwards, ball hits his calf, and bounces backwards into white, but still ahead of the place of red knock.
  10. Replies
    62
    Views
    5,779

    [Law] Re: Jumping or Diving Clarification required

    Well your feet come up off the floor whichever way
    4063
  11. Replies
    38
    Views
    3,361

    [Law] Re: Farrell Late Hit v Italy

    I found it, around 73:05 on the TV match time. Ref says "jumping into the tackle, play on"

    https://youtu.be/OCe_RyqDR-8
  12. Replies
    62
    Views
    5,779

    [Law] Re: Jumping or Diving Clarification required

    So May didn't jump then ;-)

    What scenarios would you jump or hurdle with your definition that don't have a tackler in front? Avoiding an expected tap tackle, for example? That wouldn't strike me...
  13. Replies
    38
    Views
    3,361

    [Law] Re: Farrell Late Hit v Italy

    Are you sure it was a penalty? I saw one this weekend and think it was Ire v Fra, pretty sure a Fra player jumped, and ref said play on (which I thought a fair call).
  14. Replies
    62
    Views
    5,779

    [Law] Re: Jumping or Diving Clarification required

    Hurdling is also over something in front of you. I think if you jump/dive into a scenario where the head is already there then you've made it potentially dangerous. May jumped into clear space.
    ...
  15. Replies
    61
    Views
    8,575

    Re: Biggar Taken in Air?

    I thought he would be penalised too, however glad he wasn't, not least because white didn't dangerously topple red.

    Here's what I see in the incident:

    1. Underhill chases the kick, in front of...
  16. Replies
    14
    Views
    1,622

    Re: When is advantage over

    no pressure - from back of a ruck, no one hassling, no charge down attempt, no opponent crossed their ruck offside line in fact
  17. Replies
    25
    Views
    3,808

    Re: knock on in touch

    I can't see video either.

    As per Christy's assumptions plus Gold player is in the air, and ball comes back into playing area directly off Gold:
    1. It's not a knock on because the knock didn't...
  18. Replies
    46
    Views
    5,054

    Re: deliberate into touch after knock-on

    I would say yes he should given his actual decision...however, I reckon he wouldn't (and no one would expect it)
  19. Replies
    46
    Views
    5,054

    Re: deliberate into touch after knock-on

    that is what he did, in fact do. If green hadn't hit it forward blue could have easily got the ball.

    as for juggling, green jumps to his the ball forward and it goes up. The ball still appears to...
  20. Replies
    46
    Views
    5,054

    Re: deliberate into touch after knock-on

    Harsh call - green deliberately knocked it forward, one could argue
  21. Replies
    15
    Views
    2,413

    Re: Exeter v Wasps .. penalty

    It looked like Exeter had stopped the mail and then it went sideways, parallel to goal line, before the collapse.

    The one 2mins later to Exeter was odd, as you ^ say
  22. Replies
    20
    Views
    3,107

    Re: Exeter Racing .. Slade

    Good question on the through the posts point.

    I could see there being a difference, as you suggest, because from a penalty place kick the ball remains live after the kick. Not so for a conversion...
  23. Replies
    20
    Views
    3,107

    Re: Exeter Racing .. Slade

    A farce of his own making, though the TMO/clock/timekeeper didn't help.

    He blew on 79:01 on the TV clock. Assuming it was correct, he had no need to hassle Exeter to hurry up, stopping the clock...
  24. Re: Enforcement of current law - refereeing at the breakdown March 2020

    I think it means that just because they get pushed off the ball, they will win a penalty if they were in a good position lifting the ball (because if the lose the ball by "not surviving the contact"...
  25. Replies
    23
    Views
    4,259

    Re: Law 15.7 binding onto player in the ruck

    Well this case was quite simple, tackle, then ruck with only 2 players.

    In case where more than 2 in the ruck, and then some but not all go to ground, then the suggestion above to stick with...
Results 1 to 25 of 399
Page 1 of 16 1 2 3 4