Hi there, just recently began refereeing in my local club. I had, what I thought was a very good understanding of the rules from playing and some coaching, but it appears all those watching the games I have reffed know a lot more about everything than me!!Anyway I was involved in a youths match over the weekend where I penalised 'team a' for offside at ruck and team b took a quick tap and go,team a had attempted to retreat in good time and team b took ball into contact after approx 6 - 7 meters, does this automatically entitle team b to another penalty 10 m form original mark or as someone had suggested to me afterwards, because team a had attempted to retreat and team b travelled more than 5 m before contact with team a, this was play on? I actually allowed play to continue as team b retained the ball and recycled?? I would appreciate some direction on this, thanks!!