Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Mark from penalty. .Yes or No?

      
  1. #1
    Coach/Referee

    Soc/Assoc
    None
    Grade
    Select Grade
    Join Date
    03 May 13
    Posts
    1,158

    Default Mark from penalty. .Yes or No?

    Can you call a mark from a penalty?

  2. #2

    Referees in New Zealand
    Ian_Cook's Avatar

    Soc/Assoc
    Retired player and referee
    Grade
    Level 2
    Join Date
    12 Jul 05
    Posts
    13,633

    Default Re: Mark from penalty. .Yes or No?

    Quote Originally Posted by Decorily View Post
    Can you call a mark from a penalty?
    Yes

    LAW 17 MARK
    PRINCIPLE
    A means of stopping play within a player’s own 22 by directly catching an opponent’s kick

    CLAIMING A MARK
    4. A mark may not be claimed from a kick-off or a restart kick after a score.


    17.4 are the only restrictions in Law
    "You can Google for information, but you can't Google for understanding"
    - Jay Windley

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •